Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Ajitkumar from India
Families with older children
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Excellent location but small rooms
Location and convinence
Excellent location. Good for all types of people. Good number of attractions around. Walking distance from Tsim Sha Tsui MRT station and important bus stops. Rooms are small but compare to convinence and location advantage, it is definetely good.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Ajitkumar from India
Families with older children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Excellent hotel bu small rooms
Location and convinence
Excellent location. Good for all types of people. Good number of attractions around. Walking distance from Tsim Sha Tsui MRT station and important bus stops. Rooms are small but compare to convinence and location advantage, it is definetely good.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

How from Malaysia
Groups
Family
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Really small rooms
Great locations
the hotel location was great as it was close to the mtr exit just across the road. and opposite the hotel building was a huge shopping center and mostly daily needed things are able to be found over there. but the hotel building ground floor was a bit over crowded.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Tharin from Thailand
Groups
Family
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice room but poor facilities.
The room is nice and located in the centre of Kowloon.
The area of the guesthouse is in Chung King Mansion which also has tons of mansions and guesthouses there, is not far from China Ferry Ternimal, only 10 mins walk. Also not far from MTR station (Tsim Sha Tsui) and shopping center like Nathan and Canton Road. The guesthouse is on 15th floor but there is only one elevator that stop on 15th floor, so we have to make sure we don't forget anything before we left because it will take too much time go back to get it. Our bathroom door is a slice one but it's so hard to slice. There is only a thin towel per person, not even a soap, but we still fine with it. I don't know what happen with wifi, in the night it worked so good but didn't work the next morning.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

JULIO from Philippines
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice room...
Very near to the Public Transports, very convenient place...
Service is good, room is not that big but suitable for travelers...
Reviewed June 08, 2012

How from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location but small rooms
free wifi
the hotel room is small but tidy. and it has all the needs like air-conditioner, hot shower, television e.g. and it is close to the mtr exit. which made it a great convenience. some cons are the lift to the hotel is too small, 7 person inside and it's full. and the waiting time is too long.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Sheryll from Philippines
Families with young children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Affordable hotel perfect for tourists
Accessible to the public transportation and restaurants
The room itself is clean and bigger than we expected. Although the hot water is not working. The surroundings might look scary because of the other foreigners mingling around, but they are harmless and friendly though. I also think that it is safe there since we did not lose any of our valuables while we were outside the hotel. Although, we didn't actually leave important things behind just to be sure.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Danilo from Canada
Families with older children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
clean and cozy hotel
room itself; location
The room has nice walls and floors and beds which makes you comfortable.They have tv and ref in the room. Hot water was available. The staff were readily at hand to asssist their guests. The only problem is the line up at the elevator station at the groundfloor.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Shielalyn from Philippines
Groups
Single Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Small rooms
Cleanliness
i stay at carlton gust house with my friend for 3 days two nights the room is very small but clean and the staff are kind. its a nice stay for the traveler with low budget.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

vance from United States
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good Location
Located very close to the Star Ferry. Clean Rooms,Couteous staff.
I read some reviews so I knew the rooms would be small but I was surprised how small the rooms were in the room we stayed which was a double. The air conditioning was very cold and the hot water for the shower was very good. If you have children please help them with the water because it can get very hot. The staff was nice and the person at the desk who I think was the owner spoke English which was good because so many there do not speak English. She was very nice also. There are a lot of places within walking distance like the Star Ferry which takes you to Hong Kong Island for $2 HGD on weekdays and $2.50 on weekends and holidays. Be aware that you have to walk past many touts trying to sell you shirts and other things.
Reviewed May 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: