Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Kristen from United States
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Can't Beat the Location
Location, Location, Location
Casa Hotel is great for the location - maybe as far as 100m off the Yau Ma Tei (Exit C) exit. Really wonderful for getting back to the hotel after a long day out and about. There are also several restaurants on the same block, a Mannings, 7-Eleven, Circle K, etc. Pretty easy to find what you want. The staff are very friendly & knowledgeable - can answer lots of questions. Yes, the bathrooms are small, but not unusable and not a deal breaker if you manage to book when the prices are low. (Certainly not as small as a HK hostel I stayed in once!) I thought it odd they didn't have hand soap in the bathrooms (but bottles of shampoo & body wash are supplied). It is a bit unnerving to be able to hear all your neighbors swiping their room keys & opening/closing doors - I suppose it is to be expected with a small hotel in HK. Took some getting used to and I often felt like people were coming into our room b/c the sound was so close! Just a crazy part of cramped living in HK. If I traveled with my children again I believe I would choose this hotel.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
average staff friendliness, extreme small bathroom
fast wifi, center of town, close to mrt
we arrived at the hotel about 4 pm and proceed to reception for check-in (average staff friendliness). they gave us high floor (as requested), then we going up to the room. when we open the door, the room is very very very extreme small, even for asian (smaller body size) like me, we can't even open two luggages at the same time since there is not enough space. we have to clear up the table to put one luggage on the table. and when we see the bathroom, omg, i can't take a bath without hitting the wash stand. i'm pretty sure the width below 1 meter, wtf. i'm not going to recomend this hotel to others. but if u looking for a hotel at the center of the city, fast wifi & close to mrt, then you might consider this hotel, since only this three are the best about this hotel.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiri from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good Central Location
Location, Public Transporttaion, Friendly.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacob from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
For our purpose of visit it was sufficient
Central location,easy access to public transport,affordable
Casa hotel was centrally located,had easy access to public transport eg buses,trains and taxis.It was also close to shopping districts and many eateries.Price was affordable but the room was tiny especially the bathroom/toilet.The elevator wait can be annoying at times.It was however a clean and comfortable enough hotel if accommodation is not on your priority list during travels.
Reviewed October 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joko from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in October 2013
Hotel Near MRT Station
Value for money,Near MRT,High Speed Internet
This hotel is located near with Yau Mei Ti MTR station about 50 m, along nathan Street and center of business area. In front of Hotel there is Mcdonald 24 hrs.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shuzo from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in January 2013
good price
center of the city
it was good location to stay in the city. nice price and just sleep is still ok. credit card was able to use and it was ok. may be I would stay again.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LO from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in October 2013
everything is on average
efficient service, close to MTR, shopping malls and restaurants.
Nice staff offering efficient service. Too small bathroom making everything around wet. The lift is not spacious and is always fully occupied by people and luggages
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
enjoyable.
great,friendly.
i'm happy staying over here because is so convenient. the MTR station is only 5mins walk. although the room is small, just enough for a solo traveller.central located and is so accessible. highly recommended.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Due from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good hotel
Good location, clean and convenience
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
An Expensive Hotel
Good Location Only
We had an very unpleasant stay in this hotel. The hotel room is very small and even the bathroom is very small. The bed is hard causing us to have back ache. We have bad experience also with the hotel staff. They accused us of not going to checkout at the hotel properly. What we only like about this hotel is it is near the MRT. We will not go back to this hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: