Very good 7.3
Based on 1547 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1547 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Sarinee from Thailand
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Charterhouse Causeway Bay
Location, Transportation, room size
Room size is bigger than I though compare to what I paid. This hotel located near local fresh market. For those how love to explore local grocery, The Charterhouse Causeway Bay is reccomended.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YING from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Executive Plus - Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
OK
GOOD SERVICE
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bing from Singapore
Groups
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
very good location and clean room. very pleased
location is good. room is clean
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Value for Money
Value, Comfort, Space
The room size is much bigger compared to other hotels that i have stayed in HK for similar price. Though you need to walk about 10 mins to the nearest MTR, it is close to shopping and food. Will stay here again.
Reviewed November 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Ethiopia
Solo travelers
Economy
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice hotel
location price clean
my stay was good my third time staying at the charterhouse the location is great
Reviewed November 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DOMINIC from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Executive Plus - Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good for what it is
location
The hotel is in an excellent location, but the housekeeping standard was poor. I would not recommend to a first time visitor to Hong Kong, but quite OK otherwise.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lung from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice Stay
Value of Money, Room Condition and Location
Very good stay, good facilities and prompt Staff
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edmond from New Zealand
Business travelers
Economy
Stayed one night in October 2014
Smallest room in any hotel I stay for last 30 yr
location thats all
I was given the worse and properly the smallest room in the hotel contrary to what I saw on the websit when I made my booking. The hotel has taken advantage of me being single and offer me the smallest room and a single bed that place against the wall, the power point does not work. Renovation during the day and te corridor is narrow and have laundry bags place along the corridor not sure this is fire safety compliance. Shower box can hardly turn around and I hit on the rail on the wall everytime I make a turn. Not a hotel I will retunr for sure.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chester from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Plus - Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Think twice
Nothing I can said
Disaster :(
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Business travelers
Business
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Decent Hotel, Reasonable Price, Good Location
Good price and location are the top two, and the staff is helpful/friendly.
My stay was very comfortable and hassle free, exactly what I needed during a busy business trip.
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: