Very good 7.3
Based on 1547 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1547 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Alvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed one night in April 2014
Stayed only one night but nice.
Comfortable room, efficient staffs, good wifi
I stayed only a night but the hotel room was comfortable although very small as I booked a room for single. Attentive staff and efficient check in. A good business hotel located in a convenient spot.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

david from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed one night in April 2014
very small room and too cold to stay
near downtown
Reviewed April 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JASON from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Plus - Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
It was a pleasant hotel tostay in.
Value for money. Caters for all persons, singles, families or groups. Shopping close at hand.
I would recommend this hotel to all, it is a hotel orientated towards the single conservative type, the family, the business person or the group booking. For my 4 day stay, service, housekeeping and the concierge did a great job. Easy access to the street, walking distance to Times Square and the MTR (subway).
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Hong Kongs best kept secret
Staff, Location, Price
This is the best value for money in HK. Very attentive staff, located next to MTR, located next to great shops and restaurants and 24hour gym !!! WIFI is fast and once again the staff here are AMAZING !!!
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Plus - Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
Comfortable, clean hotel
Cleanliness, breakfast , friendly staff
Catered adequately for all our needs but very small twin room leading to cramped conditions and limited storage space. Our cases lay on the floor, unable to unpack. Only four hangers in small cupboard. No clock or alarm. Breakfast was very good and generally we coped with the inadequacies of the room but I feel that "executive plus superior room" is a little misleading.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KEITH from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in March 2014
Showing its age but well located and good value
Location in Wan Chai, good value for money, friendly and helpful staff
This was our third stay because the location is so good for shopping and restaurants. The Charterhouse is an elderly hotel, the "superior" room being quite small one wonders what the "inferior" rooms are like. Nevertheless it is comfortable and clean enough including the bathroom. This hotel caters more for sports teams and fans with the "Champs Bar" in the basement but it has no facilities for kids. The TV channels cater mainly for Chinese and sports fans not for Kids. There is no BBC or CNN only local Hong Kong channels in English. Anyone planning to book for April 2014 is warned that external refurbishment is on the North side with netting up all over the facade so insist on a room on the South side that has a better view.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathryn from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Plus - Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Starying experience
Location, food, cleaniness
Great staying experience... Centrally located... Great varieties of food.. Room is clean..
Reviewed April 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
Executive Plus - Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Well located hotel for a stop-over-
breakfast-staff-location
A good stay on our way home from Europe to Australia. The room could have been cleaner-dust under the beds, dirty bathroom floor. Concierge staff were brilliant!
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Siwen from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
really nice
altitude kindness clean comfortable
verynice , I'll come again!
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Plus - Economy Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Disappointing
none
Tiny room and zero value for the money paid compared to other hotels on the Island.
Reviewed April 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: