Very good 7.3
Based on 1547 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1547 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Abed from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
clean but very tiny room
clean and nice location
great location and easy access for shopping and train..
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abed from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice location and easy access to mtr or shopping
clean and nice location
nice hotel and location. easy access for shopping and train station..
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeff from United States
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Convenient but small room
Conveniently located
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sungyong from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive Plus - Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
great location, clean room, kind staff, good price
great location, clean room, kind staff, good price
great location, clean room, kind staff, good price
Reviewed April 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in March 2013
God’s provision for a good holiday.
1. Convenient transport, buses at the door, 2. Location, close to Causeway Bay 3. Plentiful and helpful staff at concierge desk
Charterhouse Hotel is an old hotel, e.g. bedside lamps are not sufficient for reading in bed. The bed is comfortable with plenty of pillows. The rooms were not cleaned well, e.g. behind toilet is easily seen when having a bath, floors not vacuumed daily. No body or hand lotion is supplied and the air-conditioner is very drying. No hair conditioner, only shampoo. No bright light at a close-up mirror for applying makeup. The telephone did not work according to the instruction “Press 9, get a line, then key in the required numbers”. When I suspected that the telephone did not work, I asked the staff at the reception desk to call for me. She refused, and I had to get the manager who rang and then said he would have my phone fixed. Again, the telephone did not work. But it is not a big problem to call the operator. However, charges were made to call the hotel number!!! These were quickly cancelled when I checked the bill as I made only seven calls. Perhaps other people just paid unnecessarily. The house-keeping staff was pleasant and helpful regarding supplies for tea, coffee, etc. The reception staff offered me their special breakfast deal of $77 during my stay, and we specifically discussed taking the offer on the last day. He wrote this date on the coupon, and said there was no need to book. However, the restaurant staff said that 21 March was the beginning of high season and the price was $98, as clearly printed on the bottom of the ticket. On holidays, we do not want to argue and complain as this mars an enjoyable breakfast and makes for a less pleasant stay. I had to go downstairs during breakfast to protest with reception who then rang the restaurant to charge $77 “as a courtesy”. When a staff member verbally offers a special, and it is discussed, guests should not have to read all the small print to work out the conditions. I deliberately did not want to check email too often on holidays. But it is good to have this free service.
Reviewed March 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Plus - Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good enough for a quick stay
Location, price, room
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from China
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
satisfied
location, cleaness,quiet surrouding
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Switzerland
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
Convenient Location with reasonable price
Location, well managed hotel, good price
Reviewed March 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kirill from Russia
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good location
Location, clean room
Not that bad, but very slow Internet, signal was lost many times. The size of the room is really very small, so the price is a bit high for the level of the conditions they really provide. But the location is good, close to MTR and Convention and Exhibition center!
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

dongfang from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
old hotel
location is not too bad
the hotel is not located in the most busy area in causeway bay. It is about 10mins walk from hotel to sogo and about 5 mins walk to subway station and time square. Additionally the hotel is kind of old. The only good empression of the hotel is they provide free wifi in the room. No slippers and toothbrush in the room.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: