Very good 7.3
Based on 1550 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

WENG from Macau
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Small hotel with Comfortable beds
It is a lovely hotel for short stay. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. It is close to shopping, restaurants, metro... basically all sorts of transportations to navigate in Hong Kong Island.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Bad experience in Charterhouse Causeway Bay
The water on the floor of the bathroom cannot be drained out. The bathroom is like flooded. Nobody inform us about the room service time. In fact, the staff comes to clean up our room when we are at outside, without informing us prior to that. The staff is not very friendly.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WENG from Macau
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Room is ok, beds are big and comfortable
Everything is ok. Hotel itself is a bit old though. Location is excellent and it is very easy to get around.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julynn from Singapore
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Overall still alright
Good location. 10mins walk from Times Square to hotel if know how to take shortcut. First date each took awhile before we reach the hotel not a lot of locals know the address. Main shopping area where brands like the flagship Apple Store , Hollister, Huge F21 store are all around the corner. MTR also very convenient. Hotel room very very small esp when we booked the family room but it's hongkong standard so still okay. Corridor to narrow, others rooms are to close to each other. Toilet is way to small but still there's a bathtub. I guess the toilet was having some leakage or something, the floor it's always wet, puddle of water seen near toilet bowl even the toilet is not in use after shower for very long.Staff are friendly. Not much of facilities available exp there's handy phone where unlimited usage of data can be use. Lots of small eateries around the corner. Might consider to stay here again not guarantee for my next trip. There's still good hotels available as I have other hotels that I will definitely go back again for my other trips.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

suzanne from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Sofa in our room was fikthy
Windows were old and disgusting and hard to open sitters in room
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Belgium
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Friendly and helpfull staff and the room was comfortable
At leaving one day earlier due to circumstances Agoda arranged a refund with the Charterhouse. Very nice service indeed.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Demon from United States
Business travelers
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Would Absolutely Recommend
Was a great hotel and excellent value. The carpets were dirty but aside from that everything else was really nice.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kien from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Plus - Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Dusty Rooms
Can be improved on the cleanliness and the breakfast buffet were slightly below par.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Donald from United States
Solo travelers
Economy Single Room
Stayed 10 nights in May 2016
Best value for the money
Great quality hotel especially considering the price compared to other places in HK
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Donald from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Best value for the money
I consider Charterhouse a hidden treasure. Very good quality for the price. Some rooms you can even get a tub which isn't common in Hong Kong and certainly not for the prices you pay. The hotel is a little bit older but has been very well kept up. Staff is responsive and excellent. You will have to walk about 5-10m from the closest metro station, hence the lower price.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: