2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1743 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1742 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Ellie from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Studio Premier
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great Location for the Money
Location, Price and Large room
I stayed for one night at the Citadines in transit back to US. Room will be comfortable and spacious for 2. Maximum 3. For the price I paid I have no complains. Room is very spacious, but no luggage rack so luggage will be on the floor. So I put mine on the sofa which leaves one office chair to sit. I guess with the convenient location who need to hang out in the room right? Great area if you like Shopping! Only downside is the bathroom is tiny, It's a mini tub so not suitable for a nice bath. I'm petite and 5'1" and the shower curtain is touching me the whole time. Maybe just a slight change to a curve railing will solve the problem, but the pictures are deceiving cos you see a tub and assume its a normal size one. Also the door closes with a loud bang so I can hear my next door neighbor coming back late at night but I got an early flight so I'm sure they heard me too. Overall nice stay, no fuss. Don't expect 5 star hotel, noticeable wear and tear like others had reviewed. Towels and Sheets are clean. Floor not so much.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

samak from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
very well positioned, clean, but rooms are too sma
position, security, good staff
Very well positioned, close to transport, shops and many restaurants, but, for a serviced apartment, we were disappointed it was so small
Reviewed July 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ANTON from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed one night in July 2014
Excellent stay
The location, the room and free Wi-Fi
The room and the location was great. It was excellent stay.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Canada
Families with older children
Studio Premier
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very good
location - price - boutique
Reviewed July 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wahyu from Indonesia
Families with young children
Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Excellent hotel and surrounding!
Clean, easy access, good food surrounding
It's one of the great experiences. Will go back for sure.
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Meenawat from Thailand
Couples
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great location in Tsim Sha Tsui
Close to shopping area, lot's of great eating places in the area and easy access to public transportation
Pros: Because Citadines is a service aparment, there were many more amenities than regular hotel rooms. The Hotel is right in the middle of TST between Canton Rd and Nathan Rd. So you have easy access to shopping areas on both streets and lot's of good places to enjoy good food. The room is clean and great service from the receptionist. Cons: room was clean but had lot of noticeable wear & tear. There's a kebab restaurant at the bottom floor and we could smell the kebab cooking in our room during the place's operating hours.
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Inexpensive but centrally located accommodation in
Location in TST, self-catering option, inexpensive
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LAI from Hong Kong
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in July 2014
HK is nice
HK is nice
need to choose hotel carefully very bad experience! tried once before and the room was large yet this time the room is very very tiny and i have to walk like a crab to walk from this side of the room to the other side as the bed is the centre of the tiny room. NO tea bags/ coffee/ mike tea is provided unless you ask them thru phone. The front desk staff (a mid-age man with glasses)is rude!!! and even told us it will be slow if not using credit card to check in! ? room is hot and the corridor is even cooler. there is no holder for shower gel so i need to put my stuff on floor and pick up every time. the bathing curtain is too long and get stuck to the floor drain outlet. price is not reasonable with this service!! wont come anymore!
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Duangkamon from Thailand
Families with older children
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
good location, food staff and clean hotel
cleanness, friendliness, good location
Good location is free wifi. I love the friendly staffs and good breakfast. It would be better if they can speak Thai ! Overall is very good
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandeep from India
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Don't expect services or cleanliness in room
Location, kitchenette,
The first day of stay itself, the lights near the bed were not working but when i asked the room service, there was no response. I reported to the reception and found that the receptionist came by himself to change the light and then he stood on my bed with his dirty socks and tried to replace the bulbs, which of course he could not. Then he told he will get it done tomorrow as today his engineers are not available. No one came next day till 11.30pm, then i went to the reception again and reminded them to get it done. I went out for my work, when came back, it was fixed. On the third day of my stay, even the normal room cleaning was not done till 4pm. I contacted the hotel staffs several times over phone and finally went to the reception to ask them get it done. I have asked the hotel staffs to change the bed sheets of my room as they had became dirty but they clearly refused and they told that their hotel policies allow them to change room bedsheets only after 3 days. Since my stay was for 3 nights, they can't change. I even asked the reception but same reply. It was so bad and rude to know this. I was feeling sorry to choose this hotel. The coffee kit provided in the room were some cheap locally made. No brand, no good taste. No shower cap or comb or shaving kit in bathroom, you will just get some bad quality of toothbrush and paste and a water like body wash (better to use my own). The towels were ok.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: