Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

KARUL from Philippines
Family with older children
Family Room (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Rooms look different than actually shown online.
affordable, approachable staff,no water problem.
City guest house is okay to stay,If u are just going to sleep there. Since it is just a guest house,you should not expect it to be a 5 star hotel and the facilities over there are just basic.(bed,fan, air conditioner). The rooms are quite congested. Overall I will give it 5/10.
Reviewed December 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Needs repairs
Price, location, staff
It was good. The negatives are: the toilet seat was broken, the clothes bar was coming off the wall, the hot water switch was in the hallway, the walls were thin enough to hear our "neighbors", the TV was inconsistent and would blink out The positives are: the linen was clean, the a/c worked great, the staff was willing to serve well
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from United Arab Emirates
Group
Family Room (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
good location
near to bus stop and mtr, affordable rooms especially for budget travellers, walking distance to all major shops
Recommended for budget traveller....
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mestika from Indonesia
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Acceptable
location, accessibility, clean
it was okay at best. regardless of its location in the central of hongkong, the building appears not so safe (especially for a solo and female traveller). the room is extremely tiny, hardly any space to move my suitcase. but, if you are not too concerned about room and space, it is acceptable. the room is also cleaned everyday; the management obviously try their best to make this puny room more live-able
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lea from Germany
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Would not recommend
staff
The staff is very friendly and the location in Hongkong is great. However in front of the building are so annoying and creepy that I would not recommend this guest house. Basically any hostel in the building should be avoided. There are tons of them in one big building with only one elevator for 15 floors. It smells really bad and I've never been harassed that much. if you can live with that ( we couldn't we left after 2 nights) the guest house is quite nice. 7th floor. The washroom is very very small as is the room. it's basically a 1.20 m bed with a toilet and ...well I wouldn't exactly call it a shower. But you can clean yourself. Like I said I wouldn't recommend going due to the annoying men downstairs and the struggle of getting to the guest house. As a woman you should definitely not go here no matter what.
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amit from India
Solo traveler
Single Economy
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Good Hotel, Fast check-in or Check-out
Location, Staff, Room Standards
I always like this hotel as I feel like home here. Always stay with them and they know me now by name. Always offer me their best services. Staff are very helpful and soft-spoken and speak good english. Don't hesitate to book a room with them, you get 100% value for money.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jovert from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
value for money
location and value
pleasant
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Philippines
Group
Family Room (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
secured
1.secured 2.price 3.accomodating staff
Overall its pleasant. The only thing I hate about it is that a lot of indians in the hallway going to elevator.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from South Africa
Group
Family Room (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very dissapointed
The location
I am sad to say, this experience was very dissapointing, my wife and I live in China, our first family guest to the east went to Hong Kong with us to experience Hong Kong. We explained to her that although the accomodation was simple and not 4 star , the rooms generally were clean and comfortable, Until we arrived. We booked in around 5 pm, they informed us that they had a technical problem with the room, that it would only be avaiable at 8 pm that night. We decided to co operate, went for dinner, went back at 8, room not ready. So we demanded that they resolve this matter, we are Agoda clients, and hd pre paid. Eventually they offered as a sub standard room in another guest house called Singh. It was half the size we had booked, had a double bunk arrangement, for 3 adult people it was a mess. We discovered the next morning that the shower leaked, our bags were all wet underneath. Such a dissapointment, cannot recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rossilyn from Philippines
Group
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice place to stay! Value for money..
Value for money, staff accomodating
Nice place to stay will come back soon
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: