Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 891 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Sandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Great Location
Easy access to all areas of Hong Kong
Hotel is in a great location. Very close to an MTR station which gives you access to all of Hong Kong. Our room was larger than we expected. The only downside was the poor internet connection
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Richard from Australia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location and great service
Location (very close to the MTR), staff offered good suggestions and were very helpful
Room was not large (but larger than other rooms I've seen in HK)
Reviewed December 26, 2011

TANG from Malaysia
Couple
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
Shopping
Reorganize their room furniture and fitting in proper design. Like air conditioner not direct face to bed. Reduce some table or combine the cabinet with table.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Wang from New Zealand
Couple
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location and excellent service
Great location for us to go to public traffic. The staff performance were excellent.
great location especially for people first to visit hongkong. the underground railway station is near to the hotel.it was easy for us to find the hotel after we arrived in hongkong. the staff were excellent and helpful. he told us how to take public trafffic in hongkong so that we saved a lot of time. in general, we were happy to live in the hotel for two nights.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Angelo from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location, friendly staff
Near MTR, clean rooms
comfort lodge is near the jordan mtr, making it accessible to the sights of hk. rooms may be small, but are bigger than other guest houses we've been too. we were there in december, and the rooms can get a bit chilly - maybe we should've turned the heater on. good security - with numeric keypad on the main door, and key card entry for the rooms. my only complaint was that wifi was weak in our room (on the 4th floor), requiring me to step out in the hallway. i think you could stay at the reception area on the 2nd floor to get the strongest wifi signal for your browsing.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Amit from India
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Clean Rooms with all Basic Amenities
Cleaniness, unobtrusive but helpfull staff, good location
I was travelling solo and so didn't have many service requirements. All the same, my room was kept clean by the staff. Had a electric tea kettle which helped immensely for making tea frequently. The TV had only a few channels but i didn't need that in any case. One sore point was the very dim lightning in the room and no provision of any bright lights. I missed it because i had to go through some documents. The staff is helpfull. There is a shared microwave for heating food and internet connectivity by Wi-Fi.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Somchai from Thailand
Couple
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Friendly service and room quite clean
easy access to MTR station
It is comfort and quiet resident and very close to the shopping area. You can either walk or take MTR to the shopping area. The MTR station is just an opposite of the hotel.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

robert from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Definitely a 5 star location at 2 star price!
Definitely the location - barely 3 minutes walk to the Jordan MTR station via the backdoor of Prudential Commercial Building which is connected to the Prudential Hotel, at Exit E.
for that kind of room rate, you cannot really demand for anything more. btw, informed the hotel personnel about the airconditioning leakage. good thing it was very cold, so did not turn on the aircond much. would recommend to another single traveller for sure. tq.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Kevin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Good hotel
Near Jordan mtr station
good hotel. value for money. 24 hours security near jordan mtr station. food can be found below the hotel and the staff there are friendly.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Edwin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Lovely hotel at the heart of Jordan in Hong Kong
Value for money, excellent location, great amenities and polite staff
the hotel is about 100 meters from the jordan mtr station inside the knight garden compound. it's very accessible in the heart of jordan commercial district. the room is not too big nor too small, with personal ref and safety deposit box. the facilities are clean and the hotel amenities are great.
Reviewed December 06, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: