Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 891 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

SERGEY from Russia
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Good location, basic place for stay
location very close to jordan mtr
actually this is not a hotel. several rooms in a building and reception at another floor. but it is a good place for staying overnight if you are not supposed to relax in a hotel during all your hong kong trip. otherwise you should choose something more expensive. cleanness was basic but good enough for me. separate entrance without lobby helps you to keep your privacy with you. place is located perfectly, 50 meters from jordan mtr station, night market is also very close.
Reviewed November 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Vice from South Africa
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in November 2011
Central and affordable
Clean
this lodge has a great location in kowloon, it is very affordable, the rooms is clean and has everything you need for a quick stay over for one night.
Reviewed November 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Cleo from Philippines
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Convenient location but small room
convenient location, near mtr jordan station
Small room. Better for those who goes out the whole day for shopping and roaming around the city.
Reviewed November 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlos from Colombia
Solo travelers
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Hotel to stay passing by
Has private refri, and sink a place to coook yourself.
Hey take the good apartment, well for a 3 starts, is small, yes it is, bathrooms, get use to it, in hong kong all bathrooms are small. But have a refrigerator and can cook your own food, in a 3 starts is something not easy to find in Hong Kong, so cherish that and enjoy your stay, this is a cheap hotel, compared to the high rise in fees in HK, cherish this little space and enjoy it.
Reviewed November 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Ireland
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Very good location if a bit difficult to find
Location. Proximity to lake etc...
My stay was satisfactory and everything I required was provided.
Reviewed November 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ilan from Israel
Couples
Economy
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Great location but very small rooms
Location and clean
The room was very small even for one person. Shower was combined with toilet seat to gain more place in this unit. The location was very good, close to Nathan road. May be we missed the description of this hotel/room reserved bur we were very surprized to see the size.
Reviewed November 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Canada
Solo travelers
Economy
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good service, good location, quiet small room
Close to MRT and airport bus, walking distance to many shopping areas
the hotel is indeed difficult to ding as it has no signs. i finally find the knight garden entrance, walking up 30 step, asked the guard before i find the hotel. it is difficult for me as i am lugging 25 kg of luggage. otherwise, the staff is friendly and accommodating as i was there at 6:30am. they agreed for me to drop the luggage and have the room ready by 12:00 noon. the room is as usually in hk, small, but adequate. the bathroom is extremely small. it has fridge though. the loacation is the elling point of this hotel.
Reviewed October 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiaomin from China
Couples
Economy
Stayed one night in October 2011
Small rooms but good location
Good location, nice staff
the location of the hotel is good. but for those who arrive in hk by train in hong hom, it's not convenient to take the metro.
Reviewed October 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOI from United States
Families with older children
Economy
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great location but hard to find
Very close to MTR (Subway)
You can't find "Comfort Lodge" from the street, there is a sign "Knight Garden". There are twenty steps from the street to the ground floor, not easy for the big luggage. The office is on the second floor, beware the stair, I almost fell off when I entered the office. The Super Saver is so tiny.
Reviewed October 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoong from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Slightly below average
Location
The location is the selling point of this hotel/guesthouse. 3 mins to Jordan MTR and walking distance to Temple Street and other markets. 7-Eleven just few doors away from the hotel which make it convenience. The room i stay is quite spacious(bigger than i expect) and ready TV, fridge, hair dryer and toothbrush. But didnt provide any shampoo. And the bed is hard and uncomfortable. There's a weird smell if you open the window(maybe outside the street is dirty). And last but not least the air-con sound is very noisy makes us cant sleep well during the night.Should definitely change the air-con(looks very old at least 10 yrs+ air-con). Will stay here again only as last resort.
Reviewed October 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: