Very good 7.2
Based on 946 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 946 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Janice from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
No frills hotel
cozy, walking distance to times square, easy to get taxis when needed.
Pleasant enough but may not be a great location during winter because there is no heater in the room. The hot water from the sink also took some time to get heated. Does not come with an iron, but there is the usual kettle and coffee/tea - we didn;t notice the kettle until quite late as it was hidden behind curtains.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Soranat from Thailand
Group
Executive With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice and relaxing stay
Close to shopping area, shuttle bus services and friendly staff
It was lovely staying here. Shamed there is no free-wifi available in a room, only in a lobby.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Louise from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good for short getaway
Shuttle, Location, Fast service
Service was efficient and rooms though small were comfortable. The best feature is the shuttle service which was frequent, timely and took us to various popular locations and MTR stops such as Wan Chai, Causeway Bay and Hong Kong station.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

izhak from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple Studio
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
convenient hotel
friendly staff, clean, convenient location
very pleasant as the staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice recreational place to have coffee and leisure time with family. Equipped with shuttle bus to go anywhere.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Terence from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Value for money, not too far from city
distance to city not too far, room decor
except for the poor noise separation on the walls, generally a good stay
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Vlad from Israel
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
fantastic
nice, clean and good
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Rita from Hong Kong
Couple
Executive With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice stay
Friendly staff , Design hotel , Clean hotel
Like the different color scheme of room. I will book Cosmo in my next stay.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Christine from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Moderate Hotel/OK Value for Money
Design, Price, Shuttle service
My stay at this hotel was fair. I was not pleased that upon arriving that I was told that the advertised free wifi was only on the 5th floor and in the lobby. I have a separate complaint with Agoda regarding false advertising. I ended up upgrading to include the wifi service and free breakfast. The breakfast was OK- nothing great. I am not interested in eating beans or burgers for breakfast and I do not like congee. Normally, in Hong Kong the buffets are superb especially the fruit. I can generally always count on a beautiful fruit presentation. There were 2 tired looking trays of fruit and it was not good. After the first day I regretted doing the upgrade for the free breakfast, but I needed the wifi in my room. There was no way I would go down to the lobby to send emails! There is a shuttle service from the sister hotel next door, The Cosmopolitan. The shuttle leaves every half hour to the MTR station and alternatively to the HKG Airport Express station. That is helpful. This hotel is not centrally located. For the price I paid for all the transportation I should have made a better choice and found a hotel with a more centralized location. However, sometimes I was running late and just needed to catch a taxi and not bother with walking to the other hotel and taking the shuttle and then taking the MTR. The first time I asked the concierge/bellmen to help me get a taxi they told me to walk across the street as I would have better luck. Then he shrugged and went back to his phone. The other 2 times I asked about a taxi one of the concierge suggested I just take a bus and the other expressed that I take the MTR because it would cost $20. So, I do not know why they always were suggesting I take public transportation. Maybe I looked like I was a budget traveler. Who knows? The only other comment I would make is that the walls are very thin and whenever someone came in late, I could always hear them. Luckily there are only 6 rooms per floor.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Lo from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
The worst hotel in HK
Nohting is good
You should never picked this hotel. The worst decision I made in my life. There is no restaurant nearby. The hotel restaurant is empty and nobody. The room is weird and uncomfortable. I checked out immediately after I entered the room.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

betty from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
So so...very far from shopping area
Clean big and cozy
The staff is friendly . Away from shopping mall to hotel. The location is not good. Behind our hotel is the cemeteries. Not comfortable feeling.
Reviewed December 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: