Very good 7.2
Based on 946 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 946 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Brigette from Philippines
Family with older children
Triple Studio
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
COSMO Hotel - A GEM in Wan Chai, Hong Kong
It was a very pleasant stay at Cosmo Hotel. The breakfast is really good, with wide array of food choices that will surely suit your appetite and will give the energy in roaming the city. The staff especially the food servers are commendable. I forgot the tall server who is always on the look for all the guests if they are enjoying the food and checking for all the guests' needs. I actually left a vitamin pack on our table and when he saw it, he immediately gave us a glass of water. They may not be really fluent in English but they really exert effort in understanding the concerns of their guests and respond to them proactively and efficiently. The lobby attendants were also pleasingly nice and is always welcoming for any questions. They also provided us maps of the city including the MTR system map, their shuttle services routes which they provide for free and other important information to tourists. Also, the hotel was really cozy. For its price, I thought it was just a budget hotel. But just upon entering its hotel doors, I know I was about to experience a really relaxing stay. There was no hassle with regard to any of our requests. The rooms were cleaned and fixed every day and all supplies are refurbished for free. The room attendants were always cheerful in their greetings which made us feel of a really warm welcome. We were not treated as any foreign person in their country. Instead, they treated us like regular guests whom they are more than welcome to take care of. The lift was well functioning and it had a 1 year permit stamped on it which made us realize it is checked regularly. They also have 2 entrances, one for the lobby and the restaurant and another for the lift area which really helped in managing the circulation of the just arrived guests and the stay in guests already. Also, the smell of the hotel was really refreshing. Outside it may smell of smoke or food or any other but when you get inside the hotel, you will really feel at home. Since we were
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Slow service
The check in process was very slow
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

william from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Clean. Good. Comfortable. Best location.
1. Clean room. 2. spacious room. 3. location near causeway bay
Quite good. Good in quality of sleep. Good in location that easily access to MTR. Friendly reception services. So far, it's a quite good for stay in hongkong.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ryeji from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
good
very gooooood! so kind
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Iegor from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good value for its price
Very helpful stuff , nice view from the top floors . Small standard room but practical .
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Owen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Cosmo cuts corners with cost!
Location, price
Poor food facilities, no room heating( dial does not work!) and only lukewarm shower/bath water- very uncomfortable and tacky!
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LIAN from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good staff performance
Room cleaness,,staff initiative
I like my stay in cosmo hotel. I was upgraded to a bigger room. It was freezing cold thatbweek when i stay in hong kong, after telling the staff my concern as it was too cold to sleep at night, he iniative to put a heater in a room which make my stay even more enjoyable. Gd job!
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

byong from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great
Great
Reviewed January 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
An average hotel
Inconvenience, Dirty and staff are friendly
The location is not very good, Although it is located in Wanchai, but the only transportation that you get to the hotel is taxi. It takes you ~15 minutes walk from the nearby MTR station. Moreover, the room condition was not very good at all. I would classified it is a 3-star hotel standard.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive With Breakfast
Stayed 14 nights in December 2015
small room
good service, friendly staff,
It was ok but the room was too small, cleaning service was not up too standard, the room was just tidied up basically and replenishing the toiletries was rare. Football was advertised in the bar but not shown. Tv in room was basic channels.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: