Very good 7.2
Based on 946 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 946 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Very Good hotel but out of the way in Wan Chai
Chic decor, lobby bar, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Cosmo Hotel was an enjoyable place for a few nights in Hong Kong. Located in Wan Chai close to the Jockey Club, you can walk to most of the Causeway Bay area, with taxis and the MTR taking you over the Island. The conceirge was a bit limited in service offerings but helpful. Overall, good value for money.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Annie from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Small room, good service.
Free and daily shuttle bus to area shoppig and subway stations.
clean room with comprehensive service, but the room is rather small. room rate does not include breakfast, but there's coffee maker in the room, also coffee is available at the breeze on 5th floor. internet in room requires added cost, though wifi is available in the lobby area.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Dawn from Singapore
Groups
Triple Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good Value
Clean, comfortable beds, reasonably priced
it was clean, comfortable beds and reasonably priced. we got the three person room, which was not as cramped as the normal rooms as well. however, it's not very close to a train station and it's advisable to take cabs instead of walking.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

TIANG from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location but too near the tomb
There is nothing special features of this hotel
The hotel location is quite ok but the only thing is too near the tomb.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Jeffrey from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
one of the better-value hotels in HK
the friendly service, excellent value, great coffee!
as with previous experience with Cosmo and Cosmopolitan, the staff is always friendly. no hassle check-in. the frequency of the shuttle is a plus and is really helpful. had a couple of problems, but management was quick to address. I'd stay here - and at the Cosmopolitan - again.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Moss from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Kept Surprising
Good location. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Better than the first impression
we enjoyed our stay at cosmo. when we first saw the room we were apprehensive because it was so small and had twin beds rather than the double we wanted. we got used to the size and it was perfectly adequate. the staff were helpful in converting the bed to a king for our second and third nights. the 50% discount made the breakfast really good value. the free shuttle to central railway station was great. a good location.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

THOMAS from United States
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
OK Hotel with reasonable service
Clean and people are friendly
not too impressed with you guys as i paid for the package with " breakfast included " but the cosmos hotel said i am not getting that as i do not have the breakfast coupons. i complained to the front desk and they said i have to check with you guys by myself. as i was so busy in those days, i did not have a chance to make that call. finally i talked to the front counter manager and he said he would send an e-mail for me to look into it. without getting back to me with an answer, i had to ask again a day later and they said you guys said my package does not cover the breakfast. i am just so frustrated and did not bother to complain again even though i am sure it should come with my package.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Young from United States
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
too small, horrible breakfast
none
I got suckered into upgrading for free breakfast and bigger room...room was only bigger by a few feet. Their Breakfast buffet is a joke.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Paul from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
An average hotel in an average location
The hotel was relatively clean and quiet
The staff were dis- organised and not well trained I would not stay again
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Anthony from United States
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good service, good hotel, so-so location
good view and good size
good and friendly service, but room can be bigger. Hair Dryer only blow cold air. Location is a little far, but it has shuttle bus.
Reviewed October 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: