Very good 7.5
Based on 1740 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Stefanus from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
nice hotel. Value for money
Free shuttle bus to destination place, Available and free smartphone provided and staff were helpful and alert.
Had a great stay here. Although the hotel were under renovation, makes a bit uncomfortable. And no lobby in the mean time. Staff were helpful. Especially at the concierge. The room quite small if you travel with families. You should upgrade bigger room. I book 4 rooms, 2 of them facing cemetery. Some of the room they hv frosted windows. The housekeeping didn't do their task well, bathroom not really clean, and sometimes they didn't give new bath gel. Check with the hotel bus schedule, convenient from/to places (free). The hotel provide smartphone with wifi hotspot so you don't need to bother buy local sim card. You can also buy disneyland and ocean park ticket there.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Grace from Canada
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great service, mediocre location
Service, room size and cleanliness
Renos were being done to the lobby which we were not notified of prior to arriving. Service was great. But closest MTR was atleast 10 min walk away and there were no shops or restaurants in the vicinity, not even a convenient store. Not convenient for families with small children.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Stephanie from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Comfortable after upgrade
Free shuttles, free phone and friendly staff
Clean and comfortable! However , long wait for lifts ! Need to upgrade to bigger lifts to accommodate more people and luggage for each trip
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Tanya from Canada
Families with young children
Family Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The best staff ever!
The staff, staff, staff!
We had a great stay because of the super friendly staff! They were so welcoming and accommodating! The breakfast was standard, the location is a little inconvenient, and the elevator service was frustrating, but the staff were excellent!! A special thanks to the manager and Bobo! She was lovely!
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Aun from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good, but Renovations going on.
Helpful Staff, Clean Room, Handy Phone
The rooms were comfortable but the advertised 200mbps wifi is only available for ONE device per room which makes no sense because nowadays everyone has at least a phone and an ipad or laptop with them. Furthermore, the room is for TWO people and yet the hotel wifi is only available for ONE device?? There is a handy phone in each room which has unlimited 3G data which you can bring out and connect your other devices through hotspot. But 3G isn't fast enough to stream videos smoothly so there's that.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Catherine from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good value for money...
Clean, reasoble price, good service
I like staying in cosmo, despite thecrenovations, the staff were very helpful. And efficient.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Daniel from United States
Couples
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Lovely!
Nice Room, Free Drinks, Shuttle Bus
Great hotel! Rooms are clean and nice! Bed is great! For the next month the lobby will be under construction so as a compensation for the this they give free booze at their sister hotel 20m up the road! Free gin tonics, Heinekens (well if there are any left after we left our mark!).
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Woon from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Review on Cosmopolitan Hotel
Comfort, Cleanliness, Attitude
As a first timer staying for business purposes, I enjoyed it.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Richard from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
won't be returning
room, shower water pressure, view
Stayed during renovation of the lobby / public areas, which were very crowded and chaotic at times. One lift was out too making for some long waits to get up to the 23rd floor. I had also tried - with Agoda's customer support help, to amend my three day stay, which I had pre-paid for, down to two. The hotel would have been able to keep my money and re-sell one night. Instead they simply denied my request and said that I would face cancellation of the whole booking. So, regardless of whatever attributes the hotel has, I will never stay there again, and will tell everyone who asks me to not stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel in Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Jimmy from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Staff friendly, value for money, good cleanliness in the hotel room
It was a wonderful stay, despite not near to the MTR, the shutter bus make it easy to move around. Will come back again for my business trip again.
Reviewed December 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: