Very good 7.5
Based on 1740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Farah from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Still under renovation. Room is too small.
Room too small for the price paid. Front desk answer their phone very slow or not at all when required help. No explaination given during check in on the services they have for their guests.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Nadirah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice room, unfriendlr staff
Comfortable romand affordable
Room is comfortable but the staff is not friendly. I would say Typical Hk people. Need to wait too long for the lift that cause us to miss the shuttle bus to Ocean Park. The free shuttle seats are also limited. Should improve room checkout as i need to wait 30minutes without updates from them while they checked the room before i can get my deposit back.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Choi from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Clean and Good Location
Good location, good service and good cleanliness
Rooms were a bit small but cozy enough and clean. Good location for dining and shopping.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Elizabeth from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Bad attitude staff, inconvenient and slow lifts
Took us almost 15-20mins to get down from our room to lobby everyday as the lifts are limited and it's always full and really slow. No alternatives from staff and all we can do is wait. Staff are unfriendly and not helpful at all. Hotel is inconvenient and we had to walk about 20mins to causeway bay. Wouldn't come back again definitely.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Neil from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay at this hotel!
Room ambiance, accessible, vakue for money
Great!!!!
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Daniel from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Staff were welcoming and friendly.
hotel shuttle buses, friendly staff, location was considerably good.
The hotel room was comfortable enough, although the pillows were too soft. However, overall, it is a good stay at the hotel.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Burton from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Miserable backpacker hotel
Miserable location with poor access to travel. Rooms are 1-star mediocre. Staff general HK quality.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Jennifer from Australia
Family with young children
Premier Hot Deal with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Should not have bothered
Breakfast food was good quality although limited choice
I booked this package as it said "fantastic 4 families" and it said children under 12 stay free with no change in bedding. I thought I would pay for an extra bed for my 8 year old, and would work around sleeping arranging for 5 year old. to be told this room has a max per room of 3 people, and to fit all 4 of us I would need additional upgrade of approx us80 then had to pay a further us10 for breakfast for 1 of my children who ate nothing. The room we upgraded to was incredibly small! For usd350 per night, I should not have bothered. Current upgrade going on means elevators are a 15-20 minute wait. So we walked the stairs a number of times to get out of the building.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

SIOW from Singapore
Group
Family Triple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Consider this hotel after their reno done, not now
Friendly and helpful housekeeping and concierge staffs, free shuttle bus.
The stay was just ok. The renovation works make the hotel looks like a mess, very difficult to find as the hotel sign is block by the renovation works, and there's a hotel with the name Cosmo nearby, thus it was very confusing. Need to walk quite a bit to causeway bay mtr or time square if you miss the shuttle bus. I think it will be better place to stay when the reno done.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Muhd from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Hotel next to Cemetery
Efficient porter, close to tram station, close to bus stop
It was a pleasant stay throughout despite the room has no view, all sealed because my room view directly facing Cemetery. Lighting in the room not bright enough.
Reviewed December 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: