Very good 7.5
Based on 1740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Fiona from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good size for room, convenient location
Room size, price and location
Please read previous reviews of my stay. Will stay again and would recommend it to my friends!
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Fiona from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good price for the size and service
Price, Size, Convenience
Relatively convenient hotel as there was free shuttle service every 30 mins to/fro Causeway Bay. However by foot, it was a good 20 mins workout from Wanchai MTR. If you miss the shuttle bus, you could easily take the tram outside the hotel to reach CWB MTR. The tram was a fun, cheap and convenient way to go around. The Happy Valley room I had was slightly smaller than the CWB view room. My parents had the CWB view room and the room could easily fit 1 more single bed and still had space to open up the luggages. Still even with the "smaller" room, this hotel was considered spacious compare to other tiny hotels I have stayed in HK before. They provided a free mobile phone in each room which you could bring out and use it to hotspot to your own phones and utilize the free data. However, the 3G was quite unstable. We could not use the data for almost the whole day. I would definitely choose this hotel again if the price was significantly lesser than staying in the busy CWB district!
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Keith from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
good location value for money
good family size room and shuttle bus services
good
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Anna from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Wonderful
Cleanliness, nice staff, free shuttle
Very good! Would consider staying here again
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Beng from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Value for money, comfortable rooms
Neely renovated, value for money, clean and comfortable room.
Pleasant, comfortable.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Loren from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
Free Wifi
Free mobile wifi, clean rooms, accomodating staff
Staff were all accomodating. Had a free room upgrade. The room had a cellular phone with data connection and hotspot that can be brought out wherever you go. 10min walk to times square.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Graeme from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Lovely, modern, up-to-date rooms
Rooms, shuttle bus to Time's Square, price.
Good staff performance, lovely rooms and the added bonus of a free smart phone with wifi hotspot for use anywhere in HK as well as free calls to five countries. Shuttle bus was a bonus to Times Square and Hong Kong Airport Express.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Mei from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Smartphone on individual room was awesome!
Connectivity, Cleanliness and Friendliness
Overall, very pleansant stay. We booked 2 rooms for our families with small children. We stayed over for 6D5N. The smartphone provided for each of our room was awesome! The unlimited access to wi-fi and in-country and outstation calls provided good access for googling and staying connected while travelling. This sets the par as new-age good hotel service ! Kudos to the housekeeping ladies who were very courteous to our needs. Loved the travel desk at the hotel's lobby that gave the convenience for our tickets purchase to places of interests. The only shortfall is the cross-over of the road everyday to go in and out of the hotel. Subway path was a hassle for baby stroller and the walk up the hill was a long walk after whole day shopping! Other than that, we were very pleased.
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Kim from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Affordable price but quite a walk from the mtr
Comfy room, handy phone, nice pillows
Overall was satisfied but dont quite understand why a deposit of hkd2,000 is required (maybe for the handy phone). Room was comfy and there were shuttle bus to cwb and hk stations. If u are looking to move ard many places, suggest u stay at mongkok, tst or central. Cwb seems to quite out of the way. Further, exit A is quite far from the mrt station (5-10mins walk), after which, another 5-10mins walk to hotel from exit A.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

kenneth from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in November 2014
kmkjb
, jn b
nm
Reviewed December 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: