Very good 7.5
Based on 1740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Peter from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great.. Staff are very accomodating,
Not expensive, accomodating staff, clean room
I feel great, safe, and will return next time again. Staff are accomodating. With free shuttle service.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

stephen from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
very poor room very small and noisy.
it may be puuled down soon
not at the right end of the street. Very small noisy dingy room. The map showed incorrect location.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Parveen from India
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
bad
transport , nothing else
very poor , very small rooms , washroom very poor like 1 star hotels , no comfort , no food variety
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Salvatore from Australia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Brief
I wasn't there long enough to have three things that I liked about this hotel.
I paid for the updgraded room which wasn't anything special. The breakfast was terrible and I cannot believe that internet is not part of the room package!!
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Sridhar from India
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
It is very pleasant and good
Location, Convenience and Cleanliness
Pretty good
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Valentina from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Very pleasant!
They got family rooms, near shopping area & restaurants.
Very pleasant! Rooms was well facilitated.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

hywel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Horse track next door
Clean room, good quality furnishing and close to horse track
This hotel was very close to the Hong Kong horse races. It is in the middle on Wan Chai but is quite far from the metro. There are a couple of bars and restaurants around but if this is what you are after it is better to stay in Central. The room was pretty small but clean.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Lisa from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Okay but no wifi in rooms
Concierge was helpful, centrally located, taxi availability
Overall, it was a good hotel. I did not like having to sit in the lobby to use wifi, nor did I like how inattentive the check-in clerk was when we asked for an extra room key. The concierge was very helpful, and overall it was okay. I knew these things due to a prior stay, but gave it another chance. Buffet runs out of food quickly, and the scrambled eggs were watery. I liked how it was close to shopping malls and public transport.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Russell from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great location
Location
Good
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Yun from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
The room is basic but very comfortable.
Wonderful and attentive staff, efficient room service and shuttle bus service.
We stayed in Cosmopolitan for 4 nights in total, and had a very pleasant experience overall. Only one room key was issued to the pair of us, which is usually fine but would have been more convenient if there were two - sometimes we'd venture out individually and return to the room at separate times. I sent a blouse for pressing and received it back promptly, much quicker than estimated timing. Our beds and towels were attended to and changed daily without fail, and the complimentary bottles of water were also replaced consistently. Room could use better ventilation as it was rather dusty when we first arrived. Other than that we have nothing but praises.
Reviewed April 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: