Very good 7.5
Based on 1740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Barbara from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Convenient for the Happy Valley Races.
Chinese Food in restaurant good quality. Access to Happy Valley Racecourse easy due to underground pass.
On arrival we were put into a room that had no window and was very small. Not enough space to put luggage or to get to bathroom easily. After complaining to the Manager about the cost of the room we had paid and what we got, he then relocated us to a bigger room and higher in level with a view. The bed was very comfortable and more pleasant. Staff were not so efficient in checking in and getting luggage to us. The maître de in restaurant was rude and objected to our requests for meals coming out not all together.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Will from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Unforgettable experience
There is nothing good about this hotel
We have a bad experience upon checking into the hotel as we are refused checking in because we have children and the front desk insisted that we need to either pay extra 500 per night to upgrade or we are not allowed to check in. As foreigners and most of us first time into HK, felt that with 2 rooms and 3 adults and 5 children (with 3 as young as 1.5yrs old) it would be fine. But front desk mgr insisted to book another room for children. Can u imagine that ? Long story short, we won't be going there anymore !
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Wan from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
moderate price but a bit far from mtr
2 queen size beds. good congee.
Good. Try tai yuen street for cheap toys. Recommend kam fung eatery. Famous among locals
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Nunthawat from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good location
great service
We loved this hotel. It was on a quiet section of a major street but within a few blocks of all the action in causeway bay and Times Square, which as a tourist was a lot more exciting to stay in than central or tst in Kowloon where all the major luxury hotels are. If you want to explore elsewhere in the city the subway is easy to use and cabs are absurdly.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very poor and disappointing
The lobby staff / Breakfast / Chinese restuarant
Very disappointed after reading many positive reviews I was surprised in the quality of the hotel, way over priced (maybe thsi is Hong Kong in general)Small rooms that looked nothing like the pictures on the web, room without a view or free internet, lack of a hotek facilities i.e. proper hotel bar, I could go on. Overall very disppointed will not return or recommend to friends or family.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Nelly from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
great n value for money hotel
location. value for money . Close to mrt n shopg center
Hotel room is comfortable n value for money. V clean n comfortable bed
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Nawath from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Fairly good stay with nice room design
Location, Design , service
The room was small but good facility and design. 15 min walk to MTR station
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Nawath from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Small room, nice design, city hotel
Design, Location , service
We were in the room that close to elevator. So after complaint staff offered us other room with complimentary of fruits & Mineral water. Overall was OK. Room was so small but good design.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

stuart from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
very busy,but wasvery interesting enjoyed .
breakfast,great service,good bed.
great service very good staff good food the transport was fine.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Thomas from Germany
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
New desiged room
Good city hotel, close to shopping, shuttle bus, new room design
Reviewed November 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: