Very good 7.5
Based on 1739 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Dayou from Taiwan
Family with older children
Family Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Directly bus to ocean park
Bus to ocean park, good concierge service and housekeeping service, airport express pickup location
Reviewed September 01, 2013

brendon from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
comfortable and convienient
location location location
good hotel, large room for hong kong. we got upgraded when we arrived to a room with a good view of happy valley race course, but they had to put 2 single beds together. only had breakfast once and it was good. good location, tram right across the road that will take you straight into wan chai or causeway bay so you can catch the mtr from there. bus stop just up the road to get to the beaches at stanley. had free shuttle buses to airport xpress train and ocean park. had to pay for wi-fi, free in lobby. good hotel.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

sri from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Friendly and Attentive Staffs
free shuttle bus to subway station, large room, free wifi in lobby
Location is a bit far from subway station by walking but luckily there're free shuttle bus from hotel to subway station. Large room but no wifi in the room so we have to stay at lobby to use the wifi. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
very satisfied
clean room , convient ,cosy
overall I'm satisfied . Would come back and stay in this hotel .
Reviewed August 26, 2013

cristina from China
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
fun, tiring and hard to find.
breakfast, have shuttle bus to selected area
too tiring, cause the hotel is very far from the transportation such as MTR, TRAMP ETC. you really have to walk too..... long before you could reach the shopping malls etc. even the local ont know the hotel. quite surprising !
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Minghui from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Quiet place
Comfortable room, large bed, clean hotel
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was rather helpful. They do have a shuttle service to send you to a few close location within the Hong Kong Island to make up for the fact that the hotel is not close to any MTR Station. The nearest convenience shop and food joint was quite far.. so you might want to stock up before cabbing back to the hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Chooi from
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Decent Stay for the price paid.
Shuttle Bus to Central Station, Proximity to Times Square,
The room was booked a few months before our Hong Kong trip and we managed to get a relatively good deal here. At the check-in counter, the lady staff there mentioned that we got a complimentary upgrade and were now placed in a room on the 17th floor. Initially this seemed like good news but for the entire duration of our stay (7 days), as the hotel was undergoing renovation (something that was not mentioned at check-in), hacking and drilling were heard and felt starting at about 9am daily. Luckily for us, we had plans to be out sight-seeing in various parts of Hong Kong. The noise and vibration was rather bad and turning up the volume on the TV didnt help much. The hotel should consider providing free wifi throughout the entire hotel, especially now that there are more individuals with smartphones and tablets. Having free wifi access only on the Ground and First floors resulted in these areas being crowded at most times of the day and connection getting very slow. This, together with the renovation, are the deciding factors to not going back to this hotel for my next business trip.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

yip from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Pleasant and comfortable stay
Clean, friendly service, close to local community
Fine except a bit insulated, not close to mtr station though there are other public transportation within walking distance.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Zygmunt from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Family Triple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Ok and comfortable for short stopover.
Comfortable,clean, and had a good nights sleep.
This hotel was fine. Comfortable, clean and a good nights sleep after a long journey, but location could have been better.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

DAVID from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
excellent great place good food good value
resturant internet friendly staff
my stay was as much as I could ask for everything was as advertised only 2 little complaints no dvd in room (television mainly in Chinese ?) and excellent food and service in restaurant but one of the waiters need new fitting shoes sounded like a mule clomping around
Reviewed August 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: