Very good 7.4
Based on 1736 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

WAI from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Fun & adventurous.
Friendly staffs,clean,nice smell.
It was a pleasant stay with all the friendly and helpful staffs.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ecita from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Our stay we had a good time!
Free airport shuttle, cleanliness,comfortable
It was good, the staff are very accommodated, we didn't take long to check-in, just to ask any details and ID. They are so helpful especially any information we ask. The only thing we are not happy the breakfast not so good and they are on time of clearing the food. Otherwise all are fine.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Much better than anticipated.
Free shuttle services, Customer service Manager. Upgrade available.
We checked in to Hotel at a busy time, after a long flight from Paris. Check-in was efficient and almost too much to absorb details. Offered upgrade to DeLuxe room with better facilities and free wi-fi. Advised how much we had to pay when we checked out....very good public relations. Room was immediately available in the morning, very welcoming. Did not realize how efficient the numerous shuttle services are. To Airport, Airport Express, Causeway Bay etc etc. Very efficient and helpful service Customer Services Manager had excellent advice re outside eating, not too far from Hotel. We relied on his judgement and were surprised how good the Restaurants were. Tram service almost to Hotel, and bus services to and from Stanley Market, and Deep Water Bay and Repulse bay were excellent. Hotel has no swimming pool but the Morrison Hill public swimming baths are only a couple of hundred metres from Hotel. We left the Hotel far more impressed than when we arrived. Pity the breakfasts [ expensive ] were not a bit better.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Siong from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
This is a value for money hotel for the family.
comfortable bed, large room by Hong Kong standard, clean
It wad a nice and pleasant stay for the family with clean room and helpful staffs. Causeway Bay and wanchai shopping area are within walking distance.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheryl from United States
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good price but not centrally located
Staff was extremely attentive and helpful especially lobby staff, very knowledgeable EXCEPT for the restaurant staff which had poor English skills
The hotel was fine, staff extremely knowledgeable of area and how to get to main sites in Hong Kong. Issue is location....it's a good 10-15 minute walk to the Metro depending on traffic. The bus stop was closer (just around corner at Cosmo Hotel). The restaurant staff were not as knowledgeable about menu and dishes plus their English was very limited. Which was complete opposite of lobby staff. The lobby staff had amazing English skills and were able to answer all our questions and provide clear directions, superb.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marilyn from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2013
Friendly rest stop at the end of the day
Great staff, great view, and good location
We felt well taken care of at the Cosmopolitan hotel. When we checked in they made sure to inform us of any construction and the hours of the construction (10-6) before putting us on a floor. That was fine with us since we checked out before it was a problem. The room was comfortable with an interesting view of a Chinese graveyard below. The morning breakfast was adequate and included superb coffee.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Pleasant and comfort stay
The attentive staff and punctually shuttle bus service
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

honotjipto from Indonesia
Family with older children
Family Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice stay
Shutle bus , room are clean and nice staff
No internet at room, less variety breakfast and all the cook who make omelete are not nice to the guess and do not understand english at all event simple words
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Very clean and comfortable. Very good service!
Service, cleanliness and shuttle bus
It was great. Room was cleaned everyday and staff's service is very friendly and welcoming too. Room service was quick (to serve dinner). Shuttle bus service makes travelling convenient to surrounding areas.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Renyta from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Efficient stay.
Shuttle to the city areas, excellent staff, good stay.
Very helpful and supporting staff, and good room. Not really spacious, but good enough.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: