Very good 7.4
Based on 1738 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1738 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

KHIM from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
It was OK...
Well... if you don't mind the cemetery across the road from the hotel, i guess it is fine. My room window is covered with fostered glass, i can only guess the room is facing it. It's just fine, nothing to shout about.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Suite (Free Wi-Fi)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good stay, nice room
Facilities good, clean, friendly helpful staff. Breakfast selection poor, so if you value your breakfast highly, stay elsewhere. Otherwise all ok.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynette from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2016
not bad value
the rooms are clean and modern, and the handy portable wifi available in each room for free usage to each guest was definitely a plus-point. the location is a little bit out-of-the-way, if you are thinking of getting a taxi, as the main drop-off point for the hotel requires taxis to take a detour - this is quickly resolved by getting taxis to drop you off to the side, but first-timers to this hotel probably wouldnt know.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2016
NO COMPLAINTS
AS FAR AS HONG KONG BUSINESS HOTELS GO IT WAS GOOD
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
newly renovated, friendly staff
newly renovated, friendly staff, located just behind a muslin cemetery but all good. regular shuttle works well
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chandan from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good breakfast and comfortable room
The Cosmopolitan is a comfortable hotel offering a good breakfast. It was convenient for our one night stay.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Free shutter bus to MTR
not a very convenient location but hotel provide free shutter bus to MTR stations and other locations
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Madeline from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2016
Shuttle Service
Our stay is basically ok. Though their shuttle service was not in operation due to the typhoon. But we think its not that dangerous to operate even with the Typhoon.There was no heavy rain. Because many guest were looking forward to it going tp the MTR Sration specially to Hing Kong Station where we can have our luggage drop off for In Town Check In.
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sze from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Small yet cosy room, but is far from MTR
I would think the location of this hotel is a little bit far from MTR. However, with the price paying at HKG, i would think is worth paying because hotels in HKG are generally more expensive and small. The room is clean and hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Quad (4 pax)
Stayed one night in June 2016
It’s a 3-star hotel
The hotel doesn't have many facilities. It is far from MRT station. There's nothing interesting around the hotel. The surrounding area is not beautiful. The room (newly renovated) is small. Bed sheets and blankets are old. Toilet is very small, toilet towels are old and have stains. The room is always too cold and it's not possible to control the temperature. Wifi is limited to 1 device. The hotel, however, has free shuttle bus to go to some places in the city. The staff is ok.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: