Very good 7.4
Based on 1737 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1737 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Lynette from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2016
not bad value
the rooms are clean and modern, and the handy portable wifi available in each room for free usage to each guest was definitely a plus-point. the location is a little bit out-of-the-way, if you are thinking of getting a taxi, as the main drop-off point for the hotel requires taxis to take a detour - this is quickly resolved by getting taxis to drop you off to the side, but first-timers to this hotel probably wouldnt know.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

John from Australia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2016
NO COMPLAINTS
AS FAR AS HONG KONG BUSINESS HOTELS GO IT WAS GOOD
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Yu from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
newly renovated, friendly staff
newly renovated, friendly staff, located just behind a muslin cemetery but all good. regular shuttle works well
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Chandan from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good breakfast and comfortable room
The Cosmopolitan is a comfortable hotel offering a good breakfast. It was convenient for our one night stay.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Hui from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Free shutter bus to MTR
not a very convenient location but hotel provide free shutter bus to MTR stations and other locations
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Madeline from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2016
Shuttle Service
Our stay is basically ok. Though their shuttle service was not in operation due to the typhoon. But we think its not that dangerous to operate even with the Typhoon.There was no heavy rain. Because many guest were looking forward to it going tp the MTR Sration specially to Hing Kong Station where we can have our luggage drop off for In Town Check In.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Sze from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Small yet cosy room, but is far from MTR
I would think the location of this hotel is a little bit far from MTR. However, with the price paying at HKG, i would think is worth paying because hotels in HKG are generally more expensive and small. The room is clean and hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Quad (4 pax)
Stayed one night in June 2016
It’s a 3-star hotel
The hotel doesn't have many facilities. It is far from MRT station. There's nothing interesting around the hotel. The surrounding area is not beautiful. The room (newly renovated) is small. Bed sheets and blankets are old. Toilet is very small, toilet towels are old and have stains. The room is always too cold and it's not possible to control the temperature. Wifi is limited to 1 device. The hotel, however, has free shuttle bus to go to some places in the city. The staff is ok.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Fu from Singapore
Group
Family Triple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Ideal for groups of friends
The availability of triple and family rooms with proper beds instead of the usual extra bed/sofa beds that most hotels use make it more convenient and comfortable.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room (Newly Renovated)
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 25, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: