Excellent 8.1
Based on 327 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 327 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Aheen from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice, clean and nice shuttle service
Shuttle bus from hotel to metro is very useful
I stayed at the hotel during my business trip to HongKong. The hotel was big enough and the shuttle service from hotel to nearest metro station was really useful. would definately stay at this hotel next time!
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Gil from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great Hotel and Service
very nice rooms, incredible staff
The hotel is very clean, modern and the staff extremely helpful. However, they did not have the room we requested and they offered us two separate beds instead of a king bed, albeit with a view to the HK harbor. This is not really acceptable, but arriving at night after a very long flight we were just too tired to protest. Also not that the hotel is not really in central HK - its about a 50 min walk from the center, and is not even visible on most tourist maps of HK.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

James from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Neat hotel but as with many hotels in HK, small
Easy to get taxi and lots of shops around the corner
The room is a bit small but clean and neat. Friendly staff and good breakfast buffet. Make sure you get the harbor view
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nicole from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Loved it, it was great
Perfect for the price
I loved it. Exactly what I would expect for the price. It's not a five star luxery resort, but when you're there for business that's not what you're looking for anyway. And great breakfast buffet. The rooms are small, but i'm told everywhere in Hong Kong is like that.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Steve from Canada
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good Hotel
Nice clean rooms, reasonably priced for hk
Decent hotel for hong kong. Good price vs quality.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Nattaporn from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great view
Perfect view
very nice service free shuttle bus very clean room
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Ching from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Reasonable hotel location and price
While other hotels duiring conferences charge an exorbitant fee, this one is still reasonable
the hotel is easily accesible by taxi from the airport right off the highway. we checked in late, and they didn't have a non-smoking room until we threatened to leave. service is overall acceptable. we wanted a phone with speakerphone, but the one in the room is not. it took them 5 minutes to come up, but the line was cut off three times during our 1 hour conference call, not the best experience. i would stay there due to the location, facility and price.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Ching from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good location, clean room
Marriott standards
Quite convenient, with supermarkets, personal care stores, restaurants all within walking distance. Clean room
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Evangeline from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
fantastic room and great ocean view
Near the Hongkong University and a short trip to the shopping area
We were able to have a fruitful meeting at the business center. The staff were all amiable especially the shuttle driver.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Eliana from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good Location Good Value
Value
As usual a quality product delivered by Marriott and based on the location and the quality of the brand I consider this excellent value for Hong Kong. Although I didn't include the breakfast in the product I purchased I ended up buying it on the day and I found the quality of the food to be excellent. Thoroughly recommended and I would certainly stay here again.
Reviewed June 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: