Excellent 8.1
Based on 327 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 327 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Franz from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
very good 4 star hotel in hong kong
room decoration, room size, bath room
the courtyard marriott hotel hk west is a very good 4 star hotel compare all other 4 star hotels around in hong kong, if this is a 4 star hotel all other 4 star hotels in hong kong are only 3 star (and i stayed in many hotels in hong kong before) it is a good place to stay ifen the location a bit far from central but with MTR very close easy to get around.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

JUDITH from Canada
Families with older children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
HONG KONG
clean, friendly staff, comfort
It was good. Although the location is a bit far, but the view from my hotel room was nice, big window, nice comfortable, clean bed. I think next time I visit Hong Kong, I would stay at the same hotel.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Dieter from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
nice and friendly hotel
modern rooms, friendly staff, well maintains
pleasant, good value for the money
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Dadina from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Hotel with good harbor view
Location is good and you can take the tram easily
It is a good location and not too crowded like LKF or causeway place. Hence, good for families with your children.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

carmina from Hong Kong
Couples
Executive Harbor 1 King or 2 Twins
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice experience
Comfort, nice view, clean
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Kwun from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Poor cafe,tea was cold,less food choice,no service
Room condition is good.
When I checked in, staff was nice and explained detailed. When get into room, room is small, air conditioning was freezing cold. I ordered twice room service, order took by a female who is helpful, they deliver in a timely manner. However, the waitress didn't show her passion and effort, even no smile and didn't address guest name. What a Marriott standard! Besides, food quality was poor, especially the bread, was my first time to see a International hotel using a thinly sliced baguette as bread for guests. The carrot orange soup taste sweet like a dessert, hainan chicken rice can do better. I called to pick up my tray, after 1 hour, no one was come to collect it. Bedding was gently prepared and very tidy which I appreciate. Other morning, I went to cafe for breakfast, first being asked coffee tea, but I ordered hot tea but I received is cold which disappointing me. After 6 mins, I received a bill folder by a waiter without saying anything, which is affected my dining experience and seems rushing me. Buffet station was set up detailed, but the fruit is looks bad. The noodles station is too less choices when in a Marriott hotel. I understand if I stay in 3 star hotel it may be the scene I saw. But it's "Marriott"!!!
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Wing from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Business trip stay at Courtyard
Location: near CBD; Comfort: convenient appliances; Cleanness: Very clean room
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Kenny from Indonesia
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Room Comfort
Location, Room space, Friendly staff
I've been to HK so many times. Compared to the other hotels that I stayed previously, Courtyard Marriot has more space than the others (same room type).
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Kim from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not So Great Courtyard of Marriott
Front Desk Service, Bellhop Service & Operator
I find that it's hard to locate the hotel with the address stated as 167 Connaught Road West because no one can see the hotel entrance from this road. The hotel entrance needs to be access after making two turns on other roads instead. Therefore, it's address was misleading. No security to stop unwanted disturbance in the middle of the night. I had the same guy pressing my doorbell twice at 2am & 2.10am and he seems to be drunk.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Iren from Russia
Business travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great value for money
Friendly and helpful staff, great harbour view, view minutes drive from the city
I love this place and would always recommend it to my friends
Reviewed July 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: