Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 930 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

April from Philippines
Solo travelers
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good
Friendly staff
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TOMMY from Indonesia
Groups
Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
budget hostel & good location
very helpful staff especially John, Deep, Sherrie
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TOMMY from Indonesia
Groups
Triple Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
budget hostel & good location
very helpful staff especially John , Deep ,Sherrie
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Philippines
Groups
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice Hostel
Nice place to stay in HongKong
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kriza from Philippines
Solo travelers
Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
It was ok
Very good location. But room was very small. Receptionists were very accomodating and friendly. Ate josie was also very helpful.
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SUTTHIRAT from Thailand
Solo travelers
Single Room with 1 single bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location
Located near the shopping center and subway station, easy to find and convenient transportation. But the room is too small.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from China
Solo travelers
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Everything is fine except its location
Budget hostel is a budget hostel, do not expect too much. Staff is nice and room is small. It is easy to find. Do not suggest to female travellers alone.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2016
Roach infested hellhole! Do not stay here
I stayed here and within 60 minutes I had killed over four roaches. I refused to stay the night and the owner not only wouldn't refund my money but also informed the booking company that I had never showed up -- an act I think to avoid a bad review. Luckily, I had stayed there before and was able to put up this review. There were four roaches crawling around the room and mites busy in the bathroom. Nasty place. Nastier owner.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mateusz from Poland
Couples
Double Room with 1 Double Bed
Stayed one night in April 2016
Be careful
On the beginning we got a room much different from the picture (almost 2x smaller, without any window). After I showed them the pictures of our booking, they moved us to almost the exact room (much bigger, with window, small table and fridge). So be careful what you get and what you paid for. Besides that the stuff was very friendly and helpful. Chungking mansion is a small city itself. We have never experienced something like this before. There are many hotels, guest houses and hostels on several floors. It's a huge place with a lot of Hindus people. TIP: Eat on the ground flor - Indian food there is tasty and very cheap in comparison to Hong Kong prices.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

AVIJIT from India
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Day and knight Hotel
I booked in 6 bed dormitory room having free wifi and coffee/tea facility. Manager Raj is very fine person looking great care. The only this is the bathroom is not up to the mark. There should be a bucket and basin is not perfect.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: