Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1479 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Lingyu from China
Couple
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great place for solo backpackers
Service, location and Room quality
The stay in here was great! It is a very nice and warm hotel. Staff here is very friendly and willing to help, especially the staff in the front desk. Room is very tidy and neat, I met some friends in here too :) I will stay with them next time when I am back to Hong Kong !
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Joachim from Germany
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Not the kind of room that was on agoda phot
Very central location in kowloon with good transport connection
This was not the same room that was shown on photo when i booked the room via internet !!! Got a very small room just a bit more than the size of the bed. Room had sink, WC, and air condition but shower mend use the shower hose over the toilet bowl stand between sink and WC and shower. No seperate shower cabin !! The hotel rooms are on 14 floor of a building and the elevator is obviously undersized. In Nathan street in front of the hotels every evenning indian/pakistani (?) men trying to sell you watches or tailor service. Nagging !
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Raj from Iceland
Business traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Comfortable Stay
wifi,staff,cleanliness
The staff were all great and very friendly. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and it was easy to sleep. I felt very safe staying here because they had lots of CCTV cameras. There's high speed free wifi as well.Overall my stay was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay for a short term in low budget.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Nor from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good for what it is
Location, Price, Comfort
Well you know what you can expect if you're staying at the Chungking Mansions. The atmosphere surrounding it might not be as tamed as the other areas of Kowloon but it's not so bad now compared to the years before. The room I stayed in at the hotel is fantastic for the price.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Chai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Overall OK
Location very good.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Wenquin from India
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Pleasant stay
location and staff
I stayed in this hotel for the second time . I like this hotel due to the location. It is very clse to the Night markets and the Victoria harbour. The room was very Clean and tidy.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Kansinee from Thailand
Couple
Double Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Reasonable price
good location
I'm happy with the room when compare with the price. It's reasonable for budget hotel.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Wenquin from India
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Budget hotel for a short term stay
Location,wifi and staff
My stay was really good as I was provided with a comfortable bed, the room & bathroom were clean. The hotel is situated at Tsim Sha Tsui which is in the heart of all shopping places.You can just walk to all the shopping places and restaurants.There are a lot of Indian restaurants in the ground floor. If you like Indian or pakistani food, you can have a good taste of that.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Small,clean ,not comfort
Good location,location location
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Bhavik from India
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Budget-friendly
Security,Wifi and Location
The rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly. We liked the location because this place was near to all major shopping places and had restaurants at walkable distance
Reviewed December 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: