Very good 7.8
Based on 4045 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4045 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

clifford from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Quad Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Best sizable hotel with good value of money
Large room for 5 pax, clean and friendly staff
Very pleasant stay, nice location with all sort of food available within walking distance. Although quite far to the nearest mrt station but dorsett mongkok provide hourly shuttle to mongkok Mrt station.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aaron from Malaysia
Families with young children
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location for disneyland
Cheap
Tiny room
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
location. staff service
staff service. location.room cleaness
I stay in this hotel for 3 nights. Nearby got many restaurant,grocery market. Hotel provide shuttle bus service to mongkok,ferry terminal tsim tsa zhui. Valur for money
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shermaine from Singapore
Groups
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Value for money hotel!
Value,service
Located at the end part of Mongkok,it is considered cheap for a hotel located within the shopping district..walking distance of hotel is far from mtr so do take the shuttle bus or cab..service is great and rooms can be small but clean and cosy..
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Very nice Hotel, value for money and good location
Value for money, comfortable, Free local mobile phone
Had an enjoyable two night stay at this property. I arrived before official check in time and was allowed to check in early. Hotel staff were honest and had a good knowledge of the local area. Room was well equipped and had a mobile phone which was handy as it had a local number, provided Internet access and unlimited calls to selected countries at no costs. I also enjoyed the complimentary bus service which had drop offs and pickups at selected areas, the gym was well equipped also. I highly recommend this hotel to other tourists visiting Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracy from Malaysia
Groups
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
location, clean room, value for money
location, staff performance, wifi
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YIN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Nice hotel with giving cellphone to use.
Free cellphone to use, shuttle bus every 1 hour, nice staff
Nice hotel, well done,1 of problem is icebox in room is not function .
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

honglin from China
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
great free smart phone service
free smart phone service & clean and quiet & location
It's a big surprise to find a smart phone in the room! And it's FREE!!! So I was able to enjoy free wifi & free local phone call service throughout my stay in HK! It was said that international phone calls to certain areas are free, too. But I haven't got a chance to try. Also, the free wifi provided by the hotel was speedy. The room is small, but clean, modern, and cozy enough. And very quiet too. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I'll choose it when next time I visit HK.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Virginia from Singapore
Couples
Comfort
Stayed one night in July 2015
Excellent
The wifi phone that allows us to be connected
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jolene from Singapore
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
worth giving it a try
Friendly employees; clean; value for money; complimentary mobile hotspot
Had a relatively enjoyable stay at Dorsett Mongkok. Nearest MTR station (Olympic) is merely a five to eight minutes walk. Walking from the hotel to the heart of Mongkok area probably takes about fifteen to twenty minutes, which gives you the opportunity to catch a glimpse of the streets in Hong Kong that's different from what you'll see when taking the MTR. The hotel provides an in-room complimentary mobile phone, which you can bring it around with you and use it as a hotspot. Stable wireless connection. The said phone can also be used to make overseas call at zero dollar. However, probably due to the scarcity of land space in Hong Kong, the hotel room is really small. The whole room, even the washroom, looks very cramp.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: