Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Shivana from Trinidad & Tobago
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
A Great stay with great people!
Friendly English-capable staff, buffet breakfast, well kept rooms.
conveniently located & with free shuttle bus service to central station, drh made my stay in hongkong extra comfortable. friendly/highly capable staff also made it easy to be worry-free about certain concerns as a 1st time hk traveler.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice hotel, Small in size only 6 rooms per level
The staff friendly, nice and clean,
The hotel is only 7 mins from central HK and its away from the hustle and bustle of HK in Kennedy area. The rooms were normal for HK but the suite we stayed in at Level 32 had well designed furniture, lounge area, bedroom and the bathroom was large - his and her sinks, shower and a deep large bath. Overall i cant knock this hotel as i have stayed in a few in HK and this near the top end and would use again.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Cheryl from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Small rooms with lousy toilet
Clean
The hotel rooms are small but cozy for 2 paxs. It has got nice ambiance and the hotel staffs are friendly.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Wai from Malaysia
Group
Single
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
5 star hotel
cosy, clean, excellent customer service
very comfortable just like back home. everyone that i have met in hong kong seemed to be have warm hospitality; from the customer service of dorsett regency to the men on the street. shopping was great and with abundance of delicious street food. the only thing that i dislike was the very forceful way of stall owners / hawkers at the ladies market and yau ma tei when they try selling their products to tourist like me.some were very rude too.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Impressive hotel with helpful staff
Attractive hotel attentive staff throughout
Attractive hotel Pleasent helpful staff Spacious well appointed rooms Nice breakfasts catered for all tastes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Sheng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Dorsett Regency Hotel
the service is excellent, food is good, the room is clean and quite.
the is a surprising hotel, with the price in HK, I did not expect I can have a hotel like this. Their service is excellent, the food is great, the room is not big but clean and quite. I definitely will come back and recommand to my friends as well.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

traneisa from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
contemporary hotel with small room
comfy bed
This hotel is very contemporary. i like all the designs of the hotel. The actual room itself is not very big and the bathroom is also kind of small. The bed was comfortable though. and i liked having a ledge by the window to keep all my stuff so that i didnt have to put my suitcase on the floor. the hall way is small so easy to hear noise. not very many channels to watch but i was barely in the hotel anyway. walking distance to mcdonalds and few food places open late. there is a shuttle that takes you to central station to catch ferry and train. Breakfast was pretty good too. overall enjoyed my stay as it was only myself and i was mostly out and about.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

anna from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Brand new hotel with great design & helpful staffs
helpful staff, great service and shuttle bus
The hotel manager upgrade our room from standard to Premier harbour view. The premier room located in 29th floor with beautiful harborview. The room is quite big (compare to standard hotel at Hongkong) with jacuzzi bathub with TVs, two wash-basins. I try to find the premier harbourview price at Agoda.com and I found it is still relatively cheaper compare to standard room Hotel in other area like Wanchai or Fortress Hill. The shuttle-bus is really handy, Me & my husband use it everyday. It is indeed a very good hotel for families or spouses, but I don't think it suitable for business-traveller. For my next visit to Hongkong I will definitely choose Dorsett Regency premier harbourview room.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Pui from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good service
Quite gd breakfast
Clean & spacious hotel room, service is gd except I left my necklace in the room & the staff said no staff find it..........really?....
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Karlheinz from Germany
Family with older children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Small Rooms but clean
Friendly Staff
We stayed with my Parents and my Daughter at the Hotel. The Staff was extremly friendly and helpfull. Also a very poitive impression was made by the Service Staff at the Restaurant, where we had Breakfast. As for the Breakfast; the spread was good and more than what you would expect from a Hotel this size. overall it was a very pleasent stay and we will book this Hotel again in the future.
Reviewed August 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: