Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Karlheinz from Germany
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Small Rooms but clean
Friendly Staff
We stayed with my Parents and my Daughter at the Hotel. The Staff was extremly friendly and helpfull. Also a very poitive impression was made by the Service Staff at the Restaurant, where we had Breakfast. As for the Breakfast; the spread was good and more than what you would expect from a Hotel this size. overall it was a very pleasent stay and we will book this Hotel again in the future.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Stephen from Australia
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
"Out of town but reasonably priced".
Comfortable rooms, good service and a reasonable breakfast.
The hotel is a little out of town but as they offer a shuttle service this is not a real problem. Also there is plenty of options with bus and tram and these are close by. The rooms are adequate and provide all that a weary traveller needs and the breakfast offers a range of food that will satisfy most people. Good for the price!
Reviewed August 08, 2012

gerald from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Very good location, 4-star hotel and service.
Great staff, excellent breakfast.
This hotel is a great place to stay in Hong Kong. It is remotely located from the very center of the city, but with very easy access to the major shopping areas via taxi, the free shuttle bus every hour from the hotel, or a short walk to the tram that runs past most of the places you wish to be. The Macau ferry terminal is close, two or three upscale shopping areas, and many many popular shopping names along the streets between the main shopping malls. The subway system is easily accessible and connects with everything including the airport. The hotel is very clean, well managed, with a polite staff. The breakfast was excellent, large variety and geared for all appetites. Very clean and well attended service.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

MABLE from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in May 2012
Luxury Hotel
Excellent suite!
We stayed in a Suite on high floor. The living room, bedroom and bathroom are separated in compartments. The bathroom is spacious, having 2 basins and showers. The king size bed offers comfort with high quality mattress. Very nice! ^^ The breakfast place is small, food variety is limited but all foods are of high quality and fresh. The officers at reception are polite and patient. But the location of the hotel is a bit far away from city centre. Local food shops and convenient stores are just round the corners anyway. Room is expensive but worthy.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Eng from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely boutique hotel
friendly staff with regular shuttle to the city center
We stayed 3 nights in the hotel when the typhoon category 10 struck. The reception staff upgraded us to the ocean view automatically and put us in floor 25. That is much appreciated. The hotel room is fairly small but the room fits a king bed fairly snugly. There are two mirrors back to back, designed to conserve space in a well arranged configuration. The staff speaks English well. The included breakfast buffet includes an omelet station.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

KOK from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great location but small rooms
small rooms but clean
small rooms but clean Frond desk staffs are helpful
Reviewed July 30, 2012

wilmet from China
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice boutique hotel with spacious room
Good shuttle bus service. Fair breakfast. Location is a bit remote but with shuttle bus service it is ok. Staff is helpful.
We were given a smoking room and asked for change. The hotel responded quickly by asking us to wait for 30mins and later they called us back to wait for ten minutes to change the room. Non smoking room with same room type. We were upgraded to superior room. Nice view at higher floor. Room is clean and bathroom equips with quality amenities. Bed is too soft to me however.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Ailbe from Ireland
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel, great service
location, service, price
enjoyable stay in a lovely modern hotel, good friendly service.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

HERLI from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Small but Clean
Good Services and Breakfast
The Concierges are very friendly, Me and My wife had traveling everyday to explored the Hongkong and back to the room in late time, the Hongkong Tourist Spot's Cards on front desk were very helpful, Harbour view (part) was not so bad but there was under construction building and crane outside the window. Shuttle bus was very helpful but tram is also in walking distance.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Denise from Singapore
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Perfection in hospitality, imperfect location
Shuttle bus, concierge and reception staff attitude and hotel aesthetics
Even from its exterior, Dorsett Regency is an aesthetically pleasing hotel. From the front desk to the standard rooms, everything was well-maintained and really rather fancy. The standard rooms are small but very decent (for Hong Kong standards) and very comfortable. The shuttle buses were a great great help. Shuttle buses leave every hour till 8pm at night. You can and should call ahead to the reception to tell them to reserve a place for you on the shuttle you intend to get on. For the first few days we were there, the shuttle was almost always empty but by the last day, it was full and we had to cab it to the airport. If you are unfamiliar with public transport in Hong Kong, this shuttle will be your only means to getting to the nearest MTR (in my opinion its a little too far to walk but public buses and taxis will get you there as well). The nearest MTR station is Sheung Wan station which is at the end of the Hong Kong island line. This may disappoint people hoping to live right smack in the city centre but was perfect for us since we liked that it was a quiet neighborhood and appreciated the lack of crowd. We also didn't mind the little extra traveling time (it is really not much since the MTR is very efficient). What impressed us the most about Dorsett Regency is the impeccable service from the front desk and concierge staff. They were always helpful, always polite and never hesitated in helping to get a taxi, give the taxi driver instructions etc. In fact, when there was an issue with one of our rooms and had to change rooms, they handled the situation very well and were sensitive to the fact that we wanted to be close to each other. The offered to upgrade both rooms onto the same floor without any prompting from us. Right across the street from the hotel is a small eatery that opens late afternoon till the wee hours of the night (we were enjoying supper there at 4am after a night of partying at LKF).
Reviewed July 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: