Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Harald from Austria
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
modern , tastefully decorated hotel
friendly and helpful staff, modern and well-equipped room
quiet location with good public transport network (tramway, buses, minibuses). alot of good local restaurants in neighbourhood and a coffee shop just opposite the hotel.24-h convenient store nextdoor. good breakfast with impressive freshly made omlette. 20% off at lunch for all guests at their restaurant, which provide superb italian food. we like all the smilling and helpful staff. will definitely stay here again next time.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Roeland from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
best value in west hkg
Location, room size, luxury, proce
by all means one of the best agoda deals around. especially if you need to be near the hkg macau ferry terminal. free shuttle takes u there in 6 minutes. absolute steal. great value. i will use it often.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

CHIANG from Portugal
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and good service
helpful staffs, cozy design, nice breakfast
The design and decoration of the hotel is really nice!!! Modern yet elegant, i really love it!!! Room is small, but still nice. We got upgraded, but the view was a bit disappointed, not as nice as we saw on the website, and the pillow is a bit too soft. But overall am very happy about this stay. Staffs are very friendly, the breakfast is great and the shuttle service is very useful. Price on agoda is really good for the value.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Ken from Canada
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
New hotel with lots of extras
Free shuttle service, complimentary breakfast
We stayed 3 nights at the Dorsett Regency and we were glad we did. The location is not the most convenient, being quite far from the nearest MTR station. Otherwise, we have no complaints. The rooms are not huge but that is standard in Hong Kong.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

anthony from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Very Good Service
Great Buffet Breakfast and Friendly Staff
Staff at this hotel were very friendly. Buffet breakfast was great, location is good as there is a tram station a couple of miutes walk from the hotel and the hourly shuttle bus service provided for free by the hotel is also very good. Its a pity that the small pool was closed although we knew this beforehand. I would certainly choose this hotel again if staying on Hong Kong island.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Tristan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Modern and compact hotel
Modern Interior with well designed space
The room though compact is well designed with enough space for luggages and shoppings. The shower and toilets are in separate space which is great. Though there no MTR around but I found no problem commuting by taxi or local tram and buses which is a stone throw away. There is a row of cafes just 5 mins walk towards the harbour which I wished I had the time to try it out. Overall I am satisfied with the stay considering the discount I get from agoda.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Jamel from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
First-rate rooms in this simple yet elegant hotel
Design, style, service
It is a little out of the way - but the hotel is well ran and is clean, chic and very comfortable. Rooms are not the biggest, but ideal for a quick visit and a good breakfast!
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Chrisma from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great service, clean but small room
helpful staf
During our stay the staf provided with all the information we need. the room is small but clean. breakfast contains variety food but there were only few tables so we had to wait for about 10 minutes.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

nasir from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good hotel,room bit small
Transport to the main station is complimentery
good breakfast ,nice staff bit far from the ceter but with the bus shuttle make it fine
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Rochelle from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Designer Boutique Hotel
design, easily accessible with transportation, friendly staff, view
i expected a good accommodation when i booked this hotel but i didn't expect it to be this good. the design details were not the usual that you will find in chain hotels. it had a personal touch especially with its friendly staff. location is not at the center but was easily connected with the various options of transportation. we were even upgraded and our room came with a jacuzzi and daily newspaper. we especially love the strolls at night in the neigborhood as it's not touristy so you can easily see how a resident will go about his daily life.
Reviewed May 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: