2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1185 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Suet from Singapore
Solo traveler
Urban View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Would be good to stay a few days longer
Convenient , comfortable, quiet
Fast early check in and check out. Friendly staff that speak good English. The lobby is not crowd and is neat and spacious. Staffs are polite. However, room service is slightly slow as when we are back in the afternoon after leaving the room for about 3-4 hours, it is still not clean and we need to call the housekeeping and inform them.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Jareerat from Thailand
Business traveler
Urban View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good Hotel but not recommend if travel in Winter w
Location, Price, Clean
I've been stay in this hotel many times both under my personal booking or friends' booking. It was all very fantistic until my last stay in end of Nov - early Dec.. Hong Kong was 9 -15 C' during the night time even inside the room with turn off the air-con the inroom temp is also only at 17 -19 C', and we travel with a five month's baby, but there's no in room heater only the central heater but will turn on in mid Dec.!!! so it became a difficult time for doing bath & diaper change for baby. We stay on 19th floor this time, the houskeeping is a young man, I requested for a bottle of water in the evening time as we havn't been provied for that day, the houskeeping knocked the door with 3 bottles of water, I opened the door one hand while another hand was carrying the baby, he put all three bottle of water into my empty hand without saying anything or asked if could put it for me some where. We were very enjoy our stay in the past at East hotel, until this time. We recommend if could arrange more mind & care training to the House Keeping staff. Or is that because the young man is less care when compare with femele house keeper.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Edmond from Australia
Couple
Urban View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
not worth the money !
near to MTR station; next to a shopping mall; cant think of the third best
it took 15 minutes to check in, and i was the only guess checking in at the time! asked room service for a box of matches, called 4 times, finally arrived after 20 minutes!!
Reviewed January 08, 2014

SHINFANG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Awesome
Clean, Nice, Interior design is great!
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Willy from United States
Couple
Urban View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Overnight Stay for NYE
Clean, modern, great view
This hotel is located in Taikoo. On the day of our arrival we commuted there using MTR and the hotel is literally right next to the MTR exit. There is also a mall adjacent to the hotel where you can find a taxi stay and several bus stops. Transportation wise, it cannot get any more convenient than this. When we check in the staff was very friendly and the process was quick and hassle free. They even upgraded us to the highest floor at the end of the hall. Normally we would avoid end of hall rooms, but when we saw the view we can see why it was an upgrade. The room itself was very nice. Sleek and modern design, the room does not show any signs of wear and tear. The furnitures and material finishings doesn't feel cheap and the overall room was very clean. However, you'll have to remember to close all the blinds to the floor to ceiling windows when u use the open shower. At the rooftop they have a bar named Sugar, and it has an outdoor patio space overlooking the harbour, the view is definitely stunning! We also swing by their club house to see their swimming pool and gym, pretty standard stuff, but we did not try it out. There isn't much nearby attractions other than the mall, since it is located in a residential area, but at night it is very quiet and peaceful. Overall our stay was very pleasant and there really isn't much to complain about. Will definitely come back again!
Reviewed January 07, 2014

CHANG from Taiwan
Couple
Urban View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
close to MTR and shoping center is nearby
trasnsportation, friendly service, modeen equipped room
Reviewed January 06, 2014

YOUNG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Urban View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Hong Kong -- U will never come once time !
advance, love the design .
Reviewed January 01, 2014

LAM from Hong Kong
Couple
Urban View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice
clean, nice bar, good location
Reviewed December 28, 2013

wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Urban View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great hotel at the eastern side of the Hk island
View, service and design
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Wenwen from Singapore
Business traveler
Urban View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel near MRT
Room size, location
The room size is decent, and it is located not far from MRT station.
Reviewed December 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: