Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4628 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

CHIN from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
old design on the hotel
location
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Ching from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
close to tst which is the shopping paradise
close to tst which is the shopping paradise
close to tst which is the shopping paradise
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Ruimei from Singapore
Groups
Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Clean and comfortable stay
Easy access to public transport and friendly and attentive staff as they provided complimentary champagne knowing its my friend's birthday. Clean room.
Overall,enjoy the stay. There are free wifi within room for our convenient use. Prompt service from housekeeping.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Lei from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
value for money for what it is
location, the room top pool and gym, well maintained facility
It was a really plesant stay at the hotel with everything what I just needed on offer. I could not have chosen a better place for my short stay in Hong Kong. The value is superb given that Hong Kong's accommodation is generally quite pricy these days.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Chin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Room very small.... Not comfortable .. Not worth t
Location , transportations were convenient , stuffs were helpful
Not bad beside the room too small .
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Bryna from Philippines
Groups
Special Offer
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
great!
location ambiance and food
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Polly from United States
Business travelers
Special Offer
Stayed one night in June 2014
A hotel who values their loyal customers
Enroll me into their loyalty program based upon my lodging record without me doing anything. Make me feel important. Gets good perks when you are a repeat customer.
We continued to go back to Eaton because the room rate was good. Then, on one of our stay early this year, a staff surprised me by pulling me out of the line and checked me in via the 1865 membership line. You know, sometimes it is a pain to wait in line when the travel season peaks and groups of tourist come in to check in. Well, the staff remembered my name and asked me daily with a friendly smile about my stay. I was so taken back that even though I got a lousy room which was supposed to be smoke free but filled with yucky cigarette smoke smell, on linens, in the shower, on the towels. I came back late from business meeting and was simply too tired to ask for a room change. I reported the incident directly to their management and I got response very quickly. Upon reviewing my lodging records they enrolled me into their 1865 loyalty program. Now, I check in via a separate line. If I book a eClub room, I get eClub access which is nice because I get free cold and hot drinks, free breakfast, snacks and rest in the lounge if my room is not ready. I also got late checkout. Another benefit was that I got fruits and drinks upon checkin. Now I am at a membership level that they even offer me free wine. I checked out their family room which was really nice. I am planning to bring my grandchildren back and stay at the family room. Now, Eaton is on my top list when I want to make a stop in HK for my business. Thanks for their 1865 Club staff for taking really good care of me and my husband.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

chong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
good service and location
services
great
Reviewed June 16, 2014

David from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Room (4 adults OR 2 adults and 3 children)
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
The experience was comfortable and great.
The rooms (family) was clean. Even though it was compact there was room to fit 4 adults and a toddler. The staff were friendly, spoke good english and were prompt to respond to our needs.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Keang from Malaysia
Families with young children
Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed one night in June 2014
feel safe and comfortable
The location, the glass lift and the spacious room.
Reviewed June 14, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: