Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4630 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Huixin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Value for money and near to night market
Value for money, along Jordan Road, fast internet
For Hong Kong's hotel, this hotel is value for money and the size is reasonable. They have good TV channels which show many good mix movies (english show and local show). The hotel provides fast and free internet. The staffs there can speak good english which we were very happy as they could understand our enquires. Concierge was very helpful; good and cheap massage and food were recommended to us. The hotel is near night market. We strongly recommend you to stay at Eaton Hotel if you are looking for comfortable stays.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Big price, small room
Not at all
Most I've paid for a room in HK and the smallest room I've ever had. No room anywhere to put a suitcase, so stood one suitcase in the corner, so had to squeeze past to go round the bed, and the other suitcase on the other side of the bed. I was amazed just how small it was. Hugely disappointing. On our last but one day we found a dead cockroach in the room. First time I've had one in HK and I've stayed many places. They offered to send us a bottle of wine (which costs £5 in the UK) and to move us to a room opposite of the same size. So their uncleanliness would leave us to the inconvenience of packing up 6 days worth of clothes, toiletries etc. When I turned down the cheapo bottle of wine and after numerous phone cals, they offered us an upgraded room. The air con was on supercold and would not turn down. By then we had given up asking and lived with it. To add insult to injury: There was a £10 charge for the free wifi. They said we had logged onto high speed internet one day but neither if us could remember doing it. I paid the £10 to get the hell out and go to the airport. I didn't have time to have a standoff at 6am. They used my email address from my check in (no box to tick to stop sales material being sent to you) to enrol me in the 1869 Club (or whatever) and within a couple of days got 3 emails including a questionnaire, until I less than politely emailed back. Misuse of customer information. Look at our problems and you may put it down to a one off. But my most disappointing hotel stay ever in Hong Kong. I won't be using THE EATON again. Top tip: for local flavour, visit the Chinese eatery opposite for breakfast.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

linda from Australia
Couple
Suite with breakfast and access to e-club lounge
Stayed 9 nights in November 2013
great shopping, public transport system
proximity, cleanliness &comfort
We had a great stay at this hotel, it was clean and very comfortable even tho the suite size was on the small size. We where close to shopping and the transport system was great, why cant other countries get it right
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Meiling from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Enjoyable!
Easy access to public transportation, restaurants and shopping
Check in was smooth, though arrived at 11am, staff was accommodating to find me a room for early check in instead of till after 3pm. Easy access to public transportation. Timsum in the hotel restaurant was fantastic. The bed is comfortable and clean, though the room is a little small.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

TEO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
overall the hotel is value of money .
location,food,public transport
i just stay at one night but overall is consider good.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

ELIZABETH from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
family fun
nice design. clean and nice location
i like the hotel and the staff is friendly. close to shopping area.nice location within the city proper. clean room and nice bathroom. i recommed this hotel for a family.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

AI from Singapore
Family with young children
Suite with breakfast and access to e-club lounge
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable stay
Big bed, attentive staff at the club lounge and helpful concierge staff.
Excellent for family or business. Near to MTR station. Lots of good street food and restuarant around. Child friendly.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

peh from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice place to stay
clean, big, cheap
it was wonderful. however, the service of the resturant staff need to be improved
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Frederick from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room (4 adults OR 2 adults and 3 children)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good design and comfortable beds
Close to the places of attraction, clean room with comfortable beds and my daughters enjoyed the iHome provided in Eaton Hotel.
Eaton Hotel is definitely an accommodation that is worth every penny. The design of the room was rather fascinating and I love the fact that their design did not compromised the quality of comfort that my family has experienced. Overall an excellent experience for my family and I.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Boey from Singapore
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Sleepimg next to the toilet
Gym is free, internet is fast & most of the staff speak English
We booked into the Smart Room, which was on level 6 & 7. It's supposed to be newly renovated so we paid a little bit more. Do not bother to book the room with breakfast cos the hotel is surrounded by eateries and Starbucks is just around the corner. The room was small but efficient; you have wall plugs on all the walls, so it's enough for 2 people in a room. The light in my wardrobe was not working & the lights on my mirror had a faulty switch so it could not be turned off. But it did not bother us much as we did not mind sleeping with night lights. It's an "eco" hotel, so you have to ask for amenities like tooth brushes and bed room slippers. The bed & pillow are ok, the toilets clean & the towels don't smell. The staff speaks English and they are fast to response to requests. The gym is 24 hours. The Wi-Fi is fast and free. The Jordan MTR is about 5 minutes away, temple street is opposite & the hotel is situated on the Nathan road, so you can walk up & down this street & you can already shop till you drop.
Reviewed November 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: