Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4629 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Choon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Special Offer
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good location
It is kinda good location with 10-15 minutes walk to MRT. Room relatively small but clean and good enough. The room is fully utilized all the space. The bed is good too.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016
Decent all around
On the whole, this hotel is reasonably priced, situated only a five minute walk from the MTR, relatively clean and comfortable with friendly staff. There are however a few things that could be better: The bathroom could use a little more attention from the cleaning staff. When you sit in the bath you can see mould on the upper part of the soap dish. If you turn on your Do Not Disturb light and you decide to sleep in, the hotel will telephone you mid-late afternoon and disturb you asking when they can make up your room. If you don't respond to their phone calls because you're asleep, they'll try coming into your room shortly afterwards - most definitely disturbing you. There are two sets of elevators in the hotel - north and south. The north elevators only go as far down as the lobby. The south elevators go to all levels including the 3-4 levels below the lobby. If you need to go to the street level and you're given a north elevator, then you need to first go to the lobby level, then either walk around the corner and take an escalator to the street level or walk across the hall and take a south elevator. It can be mildly irritating.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
CONVENIENCE, BIG ROOM IF COMPARE WITH OTHERS HOTEL AT HONG KONG.
JUST A STONE DISTANCE TO NIGHT MARKET THAT CAN FIND LOT OF INTERESTING. NEARBY MANY FOOD STALL.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

LIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Location
Location excellent and food and shopping just around corner .
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Xinpei from Singapore
Group
Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed one night in July 2016
Spacious room
room is very spacious for 3 person to stay
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Larry from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great Location but can be improved
The best part of Eaton is the location and its connectivity. Going anywhere from Hong Kong to Lantau island is basically very easy and convenient. Airport express bus stops right at Eaton. Rooms wise, it's typically Hong Kong size, which means it's small. But, if you are using the hotel as a place to crash for the night after a long day exploring Hong Kong, then it's good enough. But if you want a little bit of luxury and elegance, well you are better off choosing some of the more prominent hotels. Areas in which improvements can be made is the toiletries. Just need more work there, provide higher quality stuff. I wished they had a comb and shaving kit. But I think I needed to call them to get it. Personally, I think it's just not so nice to be expecting to call to get something when it's actually standard amenities. They call it environmental friendly, I just call it cost cutting. I would not use the shaving kit if I did not need it. I won't take it just because it's there. I use what I need. Maybe they just don't really trust their customers. Not here to argue that point though. Just speaking of how my experience can be better. Great Location! Great connectivity. Still Satisfied Customer.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Singapore
Business traveler
Family Room (4 adults OR 2 adults and 3 children)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great stay
Everything is still as awesome as ever. Will definitely visit them again whenever we are in Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from United States
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
great stay
We had a great time to stayed at Eaton Hong Kong, the staffs are kind and friendly, facilities are well maintenance and cleanliness.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Theresa from Singapore
Couple
Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good Location, Good service
Booked a room for 3 and when we arrived, we were allocated a room with 3 beds as we didn't write in earlier to make a request for a double bed & Single bed earlier. The staff at front desk was very nice to have gotten the housekeeping staff to join the 2 single bed and made it as a double bed. Check in and check out was fast and fuss free. Water flow in the shower was good. Good convenient location!
Reviewed September 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

See from Malaysia
Business traveler
Special Offer
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice hotel
Decent hotel and centrally located
Reviewed September 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: