Very good 7.3
Based on 2011 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2011 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Marjorie from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Shuttle needed
price, location, breakfast
Affordable but shuttle needed from MTR
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

cheung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice place, Clean room and great service
Nice place, Clean room and great service
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nishant from India
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Hong Kong New Year Trip
Location, Room and Clealiness
It was very nice and comfortable stay.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Freddy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
not bad for this hotel
- friendly staff - comfortly bed - good position if walking by tram
great location for the roads
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bea from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
My happy Happy Valley Experience
Staff, Staff, at least it's not a hostel
It was fair. The rooms were not the cleanest, I kept sneezing due to dust from their sheets. Breakfast wasn't great and had limited selections. I would commend their staff for being able to communicate in English, friendly and efficient. Overall, it's a considerable hotel in a quiet residential area. I would've preferred to stay by the busy streets had I known this hotel was a bit secluded. No regrets tho :) coz my stay was comfortable.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ting from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Emperor Happy Valley Hotel
Very considerate staff, breakfast included and it was quite nice, reasonably priced!
It was enjoyable! 1. We requested for rooms for our relatives arriving the next day to be on the same floor as us and the staff helped to make it happen. Even upgraded their room to Deluxe to fit in their baby cot. 2. We requested for an interconnecting room the next day and the hotel staff accommodated although hotel was almost fully booked. 3. Breakfast was quite yummy although selection was limited. 4. Hotel shuttle must be pre-booked with the front desk and we always get there in good time. 5. Reasonably priced. For interconnecting room, it was 1 room with a king-size bed (Standard room) and the other room was a deluxe room with twin beds.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecilia from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Our stay at Emperor Hotel Happy Valley
Location, room size, free wifi and shuttle bus
The staff are very helpful and it is really convenient to have breakfast included with the booking. although there are not much variety, it's adequate. The shuttle bus service is a bonus taking hotel guests to the most popular shopping area and to the train station where you can get to the airport in less than an hour. The room is spacious and clean but the decor looks a bit tired. All in all, it's good value for money.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Quiet and convenient
location, price and comfort
The price of the stay is reasonable in Happy Valley. There are cheap or expensive food nearby. I like the tram which take you around Causeway Bay and other places in relax status, especially in this warm winter.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Clive from New Zealand
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
Ok for Overnight
Complimentary breakfast over the Christmas/New Year period, helpful staff, complimentary morning shuttle to Airport Express In-Town Check-In
Elegant entrance and helpful reception staff provided pleasant welcome after a long flight. Our very compact twin room (single beds) had the firmest beds I have ever slept on - very hard but adequate. Our room was clean and quiet. The simple complimentary breakfast was an unexpected, welcome bonus. The hotel's location wasn't ideal for our purposes. If I was returning to Hong Kong I would choose a hotel which is on the Central Station Complimentary Hotel Shuttle list as we had to get a taxi on arrival (admittedly only HK$50) and the hotel's morning complimentary shuttle to town offered very limited service.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
Room was comfy but the breakfast os not so great
Clean and comfy
It was great overall but a little bit too far away from the station. Breakfast was disappointed and staff was friendly
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: