Very good 7.5
Based on 3391 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Thomas from United States
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
We have a love affair with the Empire.
Great staff who always makes you feel important. Great rooms. Best location.
I will always stay there. Home away from home.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Jean-Michel from Australia
Solo traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Cannot really say good things.
Location. People.
Was not happy. Always ask for room to be made at 4 in afternoon. Book double room and got two bed. Room so small. Book for breakfast to be included but had to pay without been told.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Sarila from Thailand
Group
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
good location / small room / very old and stuffy
location, lobby, reception service
Hotel look very nice at lobby and from outside. However the room wasn't quite like what they have advertise. The room is old and bathroom curtain was very smelly. Also the carpet smell. I found thick dust in the closet. I would say this is only 2.5-3 star hotel. Nothing much to eat around the area, but a lots of bar.. Not recommend for family or anyone travel with small kids.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Diwakar from United States
Business traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
stay at empire hotels.
location, breakfast, customer service.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Haytham from France
Business traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good value for money
location, staff, room
Staff recognizes regular customers...got upgraded to suite room...that was great...room was very spacious...
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Catherine from Australia
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Great location
Location, public transport and upgrade
We stayed 4 nights at Empire Hotel hong kong wan chai. This hotel is in a great location close to bars resturants train station and othe public transport. But it is in the redlight district of hong kong, we didnt know until we got there. We had no problems but their is a lot of strip clubs around. The hotel was clean and tidy but a little run down. Holes in bed sheets, holes in carpet and the smell of smoke as i think there were smokeing rooms on all floors. The included breakfast that we payed for offered a big varity and but every morning it was cold. They offered us an upgrade to larger room which bave us lots of space as i read in other reviews that the standard rooms are small. we would stay here again but not waste our money on breakfast as the is cafes and restaurants very close.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

Haytham from France
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good address in wanchai for biz traveler
location, room size and cleaniness, bedding is comfortable
I am regular at this hotel, during my last couple of stays I enjoyed a free upgrade to suite room, very spacious with a small desk useful for my business trip...staff tries to offer a personalized service...I struggled though with the aircon, room was cold...
Reviewed February 07, 2015

keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great location for nightlife
location, cleanliness and brilliant little Scottish Pub underneath
Wan Chai district is fantastic for shopping and nightlife, the bars and clubs are open 24/7
Reviewed February 05, 2015

PASCAL from France
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
cold stay
location, room size,good service
the main issue of this hotel is that it is not ready at all for cold weather outside. i had to ask for 2 mobile heaters but this was not even sufficient to get a normal temperature inside the room. the hotel has also to reniew the batroom equipment as well as the carpets
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
No Service
The location
Located in Central Wanchai it is close to the ferry and MTR. I stayed on a club floor room, which is quite funny is there turns out there is no club floor. There is a very basic club lounge on the 2nd floor with no windows and no service - it is more of a waiting room than a lounge. There is no club floor check-in so I queued for 30 minutes to check in. All meals are buffet style in the 'restaurant' in the basement, which would be better described as a canteen. Restaurant seating is in long rows of table, not individual tables, so you get to know the copious Mainland Chinese tourists very well - not everyone's idea of 4 star dining. I have cancelled my next booking at this hotel. If you want a base in Wanchai and nothing else this is okay. If you expect any service choose somewhere else. No soap refill in 7 days, a Chinese newspaper everyday, which I explained several times that I couldn't read as I don't read or speak Chinese (please check my passport) so that service stopped.
Reviewed February 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: