Very good 7.5
Based on 3389 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

zilin from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location , worth of the money
1) the location is prefect 2) good restaurants near by 3) internal of the room is ok ,
I stay there for a week. I think I have made there my home. I just book this hotel for my next visit in August to HK
Reviewed July 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LISA from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Location is convinient, but room is a bit old
Location, price
I got a good price for a standard Hongkong hotel when I booked Empire Wan Chai, so I guess I couldn't complain more. Location is ok, not very far to walk to MTR Wanchai, there is a shuttle bus to the hotel from Hongkong station (airport) which is free. The hotel surrounding with lots of bar but I don't bother about it. One thing that uncomfortable for me is, the corridor to the room was quite old and the carpet are dusty. The ceiling are low without ventilation. So.. to walk to the room or out from the room to the lift are the most annoying things for me. The room itself the carpet is old too but they are not as dusty as the corridor one. Maybe this hotel should budgeted to change a new carpet or at least to make a ventilation at each floor, so there is a little bit of air in the corridor to the room. They do put an aromatherapy in every corner but it doesn't help much, at least that's what I felt. Breakfast is good, although the menu maybe change once a week but the variety still ok.
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nien from Taiwan
Solo traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in January 2014
Easy access to public transport
Easy access to public transport
OK
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nien from Taiwan
Group
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good location
Good location, convenience & reasonable price
The room should be non-smoking room but it seemed so bad which made me feel very uncomfortable.
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bunchoo from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Convenient
Close to MRT,
Good staff, good location.
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good location
Location, breakfast, internet
Good location, nice breakfast, fast internet. Simply value for money.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jatin from United Kingdom
Group
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Decent Hotel price a little high
Location
A fairly large room for the price, the decor in the rooms need updating but its a perfectly functioning hotel and the location is good.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in June 2014
very comfortable, clean room. Location ideal.
Location, staff, cleanliness,
It is what you want from a hotel; good location, room clean and quiet, room facilities good but would benefit from more western UK channels on TV.Only on a short stay so cannot comment in detail
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dmitri from Canada
Business traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in June 2014
Centrally located
Centrally located, fast check-in and check-out, friendly staff
Reviewed June 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kittiwara from Thailand
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
okay
location,location,location
Small room. The cleanliness wasn't as expected, can be better.
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: