Very good 7.5
Based on 3391 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Geoffrey from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Excellent and Friendly
Staff Cleanliness Convenience
The stay was good! Room was perfect! Food was yummy! Smoking room with no ashtray!!! (Bummer)
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Jacqueline from Singapore
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Average hotel with average service
Normal hotel, do not expect too much
Just okay. Housekeeping department cannot speak English.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Tiffany from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
not pleasant experience, poor staff , smelly lobby
close to MTR, and this is the least thing
Won't stay in this hotel again. I was travelling with my son this time, although they upgraded me a suite room, but didnt make me feel better about this hotel. It is close to MTR, the building looks nice from outside, but the lobby smells like a kitchen. Because there is a restaurant downstairs at LG1. The room is bit obsolete. The hotel is designed for mainland visitor, but staff there seems not nice to the customers, specially the conerige which should be nice. I had to get my luggege by myself under the bell boy's instruction. And they didnt have any smile and with an ordering tone which made me feel really unpleasant. Anyway, i won't be at this hotel and wont recommende any of my friend of this hotel again.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Ling from Malaysia
Business traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
convenient, easy excess to the MRT
clean, convenience, comfortable
surrounding there few nice local restaurant
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Misha from Australia
Business traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Hotel is near MTR
Location, service and comfort
The room is great, staff was friendly and the location is near the train station. Many shopping areas too.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

kenneth from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
convenient
good services, especially receiption counter & bell captain service.
overall is good though a little noicy at night because of the bars. food is good, only complain is that coffee shop provides breakfast only at 7 in the morning, if it could opens at 6:30, it would be very good.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Richard from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Convenient and affordable??
Location location location
I stayed for 3 nights in a twin bedded room with my adult daughter The beds were comfortable but the rooms a little small with not much floor space for suitcases as the suitcase rack too narrow to fit between the wall and the desk The drainage in the bath/shower was very bad with the water filling up the bottom to 300mm and the light was faulty Breakfast satisfactory with a wide range of foods The location was great for getting around with plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance
Reviewed May 05, 2014

WEI from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
value for money, can't expect much
Location,staff professionalism,location
Stay was fairly pleasant. The room was spacious and exceeded my expectations for a room in hongkong. The staff was professional and recommended good dining options when we asked for. Buffet breakfast was nice but I would have chosen to skip a day's portion for hongkong food! It's the place for dim sums and yumcha. I would note this down and remind myself next time. However there's a stench in the bathroom and the room is a bit dusty due to the hotel's age. Overall value for money!
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Karen from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Comfortable and nice stay overall
Free wifi, Friendly and helpful staff, Clean rooms
Hotel was located near the MTR which was very convenient. Many restaurants and cafes located in that area so it was easy to find something to eat around that area. Rooms were clean. The staff was attentive and the check in and check out process was hassle free. Overall a good stay.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

HOI from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good location
A hotel lobby with 5,star look. Good location. Can't think of the 3rd good point.
0,star front desk service, very unprofessional, lack of proper politeness. Also, I called 4 times consecutively before I arrive, looking for the front desk but my calls were never answered after being transferred from the mainline. This is totally unbelievable! Terrible condition of the room level corridor like a cheap motel: lack of maintenance, very dark that you can't even see the room number on the door. The flat screen tv in the room is garbage as the reception quality is really bad and fuzzy for all the channels, worse than what u'd expect in a cheap motel inn.
Reviewed May 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: