Very good 7.5
Based on 3391 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Kuo from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very good hotel, located in city center, nice room
Near night clubing, close to good restaurants, very clean and comfortable room
The water is not stable, it will be better if more stronger
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Jerson from Philippines
Business traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Great no fuss hotel
Location, Service and Price
Always using this hotel for our business trips. Great location, walking distance to convention center and subway station. Around the area are amazing choice of great local restaurants. The only thing that need improvements would be the breakfast spread, eating the same food for a week is not something I look forward to every trip. They should atleast change the menu.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice Location
Nice Location, Next to Club/ Oub
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Fred from United States
Solo traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
efficient tourist hotel in convenient location
Location, value, wifi
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Lee from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Convient location, Comfortable stay,
Good location, close to public transport, plenty of restaurants & bars within walking distance
A comfortable stay at the Empire Hotel. Clean rooms, reasonable breakfast buffet, free wifi, good location, helpful staff, even though English language skills were limited. Only complaint was that the room I was given didn't have a decent hand held shower, only an over head rain screen shower. Apart from that, no complaints.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Chiu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
simple and pleasant
location, room size, neigborhood
we enjoyed the stay. the hotel was clean and the room was spacious by Hong Kong standard. the trade off is the bathroom is a bit old, but clean and functional nonetheless. we needed to be near some government offices in Wanchai, so the hotel is well located for us, but also has good public transport. going to the airport is easy, either take E11 (which takes longer but cheaper) or A11 (more expensive but faster, HKD40 each way). It is also near MTR. We stayed in Guangdong hotel nearby, but that hotel was very noisy cos it is on top of the bar area. Empire Hotel by contrast is less noisy and we do not have to pass by the bars.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

KAN from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2014
goodlocation,shuttLe bus to Airport,shopping nearb
breakfast,clean room,good staff
everything is good ,but I keep my luggage in hotel's porter place for 5 days.After 4 days.I return back and keep stay in this hotel for 1 more night.The poter tell me ,that I need to pay keeping fee $10 pernight.This angry me.because they did'nt tell me before.I refuse to pay.He says nevermine.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Tang from Macau
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in February 2014
Do not expect too much from the hotel photos
location location and location
The hotel is centrally located. With 5-min walk to Wan Chai MTR station and 2-min walk to tram station. Though we were upgraded to suite, the room condition is terrible. Old-style, stain carpet and broken ceiling. The king size bed is combined by 2 single beds. Other than that, the hotel is full of Mainland Chinese tourists. The front desk staff was not professional and attentive. They were chatting with each other when checking in for guests. I'd not recommend this hotel given this price.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Yotsanan from Thailand
Business traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
just ok
location is good
stay is not so bad. Good location. I will probably visit next time if there a chance
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Mariusz from Poland
Business traveler
Stayed one night in February 2014
frozen, old type room
location
Extra they you will get old bed, furnitures I am storngly not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: