Very good 7.5
Based on 3391 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Song from Singapore
Couples
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Small old room, rate as budget hotel
Place to sleep, walking distance to food and public transport
Just a old tiny room to crash and sleep, nothing fancy about it. Note that they uses one for all shampoo and body gel so bring your own toiletries. I think they overcharge for their room!!! I won't go back for same rate.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wiwanthanee from Thailand
Groups
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice room even it's small room but nice bath room
city hotel , easy to reach a train , nice bath room
it easy to MTR and in front of hotel is a 7-11 and restaurant around the hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Valerie from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable and Relaxing
Centrally located, close to local restaurants and close to public transport
It was comfortable and convenient. Value for money especially in the area.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

June from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable room for short stay (4d3n)
Good location, Comfortable room, Easy access to MTR
Overall, my stay was pleasant. I wasn't expecting much as I've read a few negative reviews on hotel cleanliness and staff service previously. Would say staff isn't very customer service but they are not to the point of being very rude, so it was okay overall. As for the hotel cleanliness, it was average as well. Clean and comfortable overall, except for the toilet base (which no matter how many times I flush, I can still see the dirty base which can be a little unsightly) and some leaky parts near the sink. but again it didn't cause me and my partner any major problems. What I feel strongly about are the dark walkways and the soft pillows. The walkways are way too dark to see, am not too sure if this was an electricity saving exercise or a failed romantic creation but this ought to be improved. The pillows are way too soft and doesn't support the head very well so I hope they can change it the next time!
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pierre from France
Families with older children
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 12 nights in December 2013
good situation
good situation, big lobby, good security (can only use the lift with roomcard)
need to renovate. there was one day, the rubbishs in the rubbish bin were not cleared. floor is dirty swimming pool is closed
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
basic but well located
price, location, security
average hotel, but great location if the price is 800HKD or less then great place to stay wouldnt pay much more. Looks very new from outside but rooms are dated, however clean and secure
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couples
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location, near MTR
Location, clean and friendly
The hotel was close to the MTR and local restaurants. The local restaurants were great and are what you would expect from Hong Kong. Wan Chai is half way between two shopping locations, Central and Causeway Bay. At night time the area does become seedy due to strip clubs being around the corner. Though there are nice and friendly bars everywhere too.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Claudia from Singapore
Groups
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Value for money
Affordable room price for peak season, pretty good wifi connection, seems pretty safe
In general it was an ok stay for the price. Room size was just nice but it would have been better if there was a sofa in the room. TV channels were pretty limited even though HK should have a number of good channels. The room got quite chilly at night, heater was probably lacking in the winter season. Check in and out was smooth just that one staff was really rude when we had tried to do an early check in when we did inform hotel beforehand. Upon check out we asked for the concierge to get us a cab but ended up being directed to get one on our own on new year's at 4am when it was really hard to get one. Rooms were really near to one another and hence the walls were not soundproof. It was so bad we could wake up from our sleep from the sounds of people coming in and out of their rooms. Location was the major disappointment. It was reviewed that the hotel was considerably close to the mtr station but after a long day of shopping it was tiring to get back to the hotel every night. Also since the hotel is near many bars it could get really rowdy at night. Not that safe for girls to live there without male friends/companions.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arie from Indonesia
Families with young children
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Strategic location but no heater
Location
We loved the fact that the hotel is very near to MTR station and it's so easy to get taxis (it's also quite well known by the taxi drivers). It's a standard hotel, and if we came to Hong Kong during summer and stayed in this hotel, we would have no serious issues. Unfortunately, we came in during cold weather (December) and the rooms have no heater.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Singapore
Families with young children
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Average at best
internet, walking distance to wanchai mtr, price
Very tired hotel. Supposed to be a no-smoking room, it was masked with an overdose of air refreshener. Bathroom was tiny and could only fit one person, otherwise door wont close. It had a horrible musky smell as the shower curtain was damp. Traffic could be heard from the room though I was on the 8th floor. Receptionist was a one-word-answer zombie. Overall HK was overcrowded with mainland tourists. Not exactly a pleasant stay but for the budget, seems to be "decent" in HK standard.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: