Very good 7.5
Based on 3391 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

LIM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
located at pub area, not suitable for family tour
location only
Hotel name signage very small. Check in duration a bit long but staff attitude is nice. Centrally located but surrounding by pubs which not so suitable for family tours.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

ADRIAN from United Kingdom
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Location and thats about it.
Location, location location
Check in was poor, which did not get the stay off to a good start. The room was not ready at 1.40pm when we tried to check in, we were asked to come back in an hour and we actually left it for over 1.5 hours and it was still not ready (now past 3pm) and they asked us to wait another 30 minutes until we resisted and then suddenly they found us a room. Rooms are okay, average for Hong Kong in size and comfort. The best thing about this hotel is the location, its in the heart of Wan Chai, where all the action happens.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Edgardo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great accommodation at an affordable price
Great location, efficient staff, big rooms
The check-in and check-out was a breeze. I was upgraded to a suite room without even requesting. Room is big as well as the toilet and bath.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

bremner from Singapore
Solo traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Wonderful Stay @ Empire Hotel
Located near to MTR Station
Stay was good, hotel is about 5-10 mins walk from Wan Chai MTR. Room was average to good as it's quite small in size compare to those in other country. Hotel staff service can be improve. As they lack of communication and smile which is essential in the service sector, overall my 5 nights stay at Empire Hotel Wan Chai was good. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Long from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice Hotel
Centrally located, newly refurbished, convenient
I had made the reservation for a client. We chose this hotel due to its price and proximity to the city.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

david from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
An uneventful stay
The hotel is well-located, close to transportation and restaurants, and it doesn't cost the fortune its competitors do
The first room I was given was freezing cold, with an A/C that wouldn't shut off. I asked for housekeeping to attend to it, and after leaving for a few hours and having been assured by the Front Desk that the matter had been dealt with, I found my room to be--freezing. When I went back to the Front Desk, they told me that it would be fine sometime this evening, it would take a little while for the repairs to "work". The next morning, I demanded to be given a new room, one in which the thermostat worked. They eventually did give me a new room, but why it took 24 hours I do not know. (I feel badly for my successor occupant.) The breakfast buffet was bland. That's the only word I can think of to describe it. The elevators work well enough, though the hall lighting left something to be desired. The pool was heated, the athletic center OK (no recombinant bikes, though), but access was difficult and the hours short. The staff tries to be attentive, but their knowledge of English is spotty at best. The hotel uses soap dispensers in place of soap bars in both the shower and the sink. Unfortunately, placement means that sometimes the soap reaches the floor instead of one's palms. Perhaps the idea works better with other guests.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Blessy from Philippines
Family with young children
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Clean and very relaxing hotel
Nice staff, clean rooms and comfortable bed
We had a great stay in empire hotel. Overall it was very relaxing and they got comfortable bed
Reviewed December 01, 2013

WONG from China
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2013
Easy access
Free upgrade big very simple early 90s style suite with bath room
hotel target for tourist groups. Rooms in early 90s style. Very simple no fancy nor art deco style room. Close to night life (downstair)
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Ralph from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice hotel and centrally located
Location, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Very pleasant and comfortable hotel, and conveniently located near restaurants, public transportation, and shopping
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Yen from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2013
easily accessible with convenience at a touch
centrally located to all amenities, clean and spacious rooms and friendly staff
Reviewed November 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: