Very good 7.5
Based on 3390 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3390 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Grace from Singapore
Solo travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location good service
Impressed by the service of Empire Hotel. They were very detailed and ensured the stay was a good experience. Will stay here again!
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ALEX from Canada
Business travelers
Queen or Twin Room with City View with Smartphone
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Stayed for 20 days
Bathroom is quite small but location is excellent with lots of restaurants of all types around.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

chua from Singapore
Couples
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Dirty room
Used shaver in box provided. Half drank bottle in fridge. Smelly shower curtain. Low pressure shower. Dusty room.
Reviewed May 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ARLENE from New Zealand
Couples
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
good location,cleaners could do a better job,there was hair on bathroom floor and in the bath.
Rooms looking a bit tired.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shireen from Poland
Couples
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Very good location
Rooms are not to small, great location, good breakfast.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Franz from Switzerland
Solo travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Location
Overall good experience. Concierge Victor was very helpful!
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Families with older children
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Decent place for the price
Decent location, cleanliness and facilities for a good price (5 days, 4 nights)
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zachary from United States
Business travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Clean and quiet, but bad breakfast, ok area
This hotel did the trick with the following: - clean room with enough space - friendly staff - easy to access MTR at Wan Chai To improve: - the buffet breakfast was pretty terrible, if you want a feel for the local culture, their were actually plenty of little morning break spots within a block or two Other: - people mention this area has great bars, if you like very mainstream over-priced bars, then maybe it is a great place. Other than that, there was little of interest that I found, except for some good tunes at The Wanch - same goes for the restaurants (see bar comment above)
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ALEX from Canada
Business travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 11 nights in May 2016
I stayed twice a total of 20 nights.
My first stay was on floor 5 and the shower is miserable and the air co did not work. My second stay I was on floor 16 and everything worked fine. The bathroom is a bit small and twice I find a woman's long hair in my "clean" towel which throws me off. On a rain storm night, my window leaked water and they offered to move me but since I was leaving in 2 days, I did not bother changing room. They cleaned up immediately the next day and placed a plate of fruits as a kind gesture which is nice. I will stay here again..
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Singapore
Business travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: