Very good 7.5
Based on 3389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Stephen from Philippines
Solo travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2013
my short stay was pleasant and no hassle.
The hotel has a good driveway for guests. The check-in and out was simple. Very accessible to restaurants, bars and the Metro Rail Transit.
My room is clean, functional, and comfortable. Wifi is free and fast. It has a large TV and a see-through shower area. My king size bed is comfortable.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Peter from Australia
Solo travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good Location and Value
Location; reasonable price; pleasant hotel interior
This hotel is well located in Wan Chai. It is a few minutes walk to the metro and alongside tram and within walking distance of Central. The room I had was not large but in Hong Kong you don't expect it. Bathroom was compact but clean and modern. The buffet breakfast served a variety of Western and Asian dishes. The price of the room for this location was good. The free shuttle bus to the airport train station stops outside the hotel. I would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Bikash from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good Centrally loacated hotel
Good Centrally located hotel
Good and clean hotel. Location is best. Good for nightlife. Many restaurant around the hotel.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Howard from United States
Business travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very efficient, value for money, centrally located
Centrally located, value for money, good nightlife
My stay was very good. They even upgraded my room. I would stay here again. The only thing that is negative is that it is full of Mainland travelers who are quite loud.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Angelina from Singapore
Couples
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good location but very cramped
Location, cleanliness, location
Convenient but very cramped n overcrowded. Taking the lift is a nightmare n it's very noisy
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Sam from United States
Solo travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
two days in hong kong
location, comfort, great bed
the empire hotel is right in the middle of the wan chai bar area. lots of good food nearby. lots of entertainment options. the room was excellent. great bed. nice staff. staying there again next month.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Feng from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
nice to stay in this hotel
good location, kind service,
wifi not perfect, others ok. good location, clean washing room
Reviewed July 23, 2013

kiin from South Korea
Business travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in May 2013
not so modern
spacious room but out of style decor
it was ok. the hotel was going through a renovation. large room but out of style décor and not so helpful consiergie
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Eefeng from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
it was a short stay
Good location
It was a short stay and the room was tiny, so just use it for sleeping.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Franz from Austria
Solo travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2013
the location of the hotel is good
location, fast internet, close to restaurants and bars
the stay was good like i expected, the hotel changed the price on the last day if i would have booked the hotel on the day i checked in i would saved 220 HKD but i booked a day before....
Reviewed July 18, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: