Very good 7.5
Based on 3389 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

yikyiu from China
Solo traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in May 2013
CLEAN,COMFORTABLE HOTEL LOCATED IN CITY CENTRE
GOOD LOCATION, LARGER ROOM, EASY TO CONNECT PUBLIC TRANSPORT
SERVICES ARE ACCEPTABLE. CONVENIENT TO HAVE NIGHT LIFE. PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS SURROUNDING HOTEL.
Reviewed May 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SHAREENIE from Malaysia
Family with young children
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in May 2013
Pleasant stay
Location, friendly staf, big room
We had a good stay at the Empire as it is very strategically located, easily access by public transportation, Halal restaurants are just 5mins walk.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Australia
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in May 2013
centrally located
location is the only thing
The room called "city room" has no city view but looking out onto the garbage around the back of the hotel, the corridors in the hotel are very dark, the room and the bathroom were so small that two people have difficulties to pass each other and was very smelly. We asked for a better room otherwise go to a different hotel and they have given us a suite on a very discounted additional price. The suite was then very nice, spacious and had real city view.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

angela from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
great location in a fantastic city
location location location
it represented all i expected from a fairly inexpensive (for Hong Kong) city hotel. its location was the reason for my choice
Reviewed May 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

On from China
Family with older children
Stayed one night in May 2013
good hotel
location conveniences
The room is clean and big enough for two person, it is quite and location is good. I might choose the same hotel in my next trip to Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

I from Macau
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in May 2013
Not bad with Big size room
Big room, reasonable price, okay location
Not bad service, a little bit old fashion in toliet with both tub and shower. Lots of bars and pubs around the hotel, and with 10 mins walk to MTR
Reviewed May 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SHAREENIE from Malaysia
Family with young children
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in May 2013
Value for money
Location, large room, friendly staf
It was a pleasant stay for our family. The concierge n FO staff spoke good english
Reviewed May 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

angela from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
easy access to city sights
location, location, location
our stay was comfortable but not exceptional. It suited our purpose whilst visiting my son who is living close to the hotel which is the main reason we chose it
Reviewed May 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bryan from United States
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in May 2013
clean, comfortable and good location
clean, comfortable, cheap
Reviewed May 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SHAREENIE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Pleasant stay for family vacation
Location, room size and english speaking staf
The size of the room is quite reasonable, not too small as compared to other hotel. The concierge n reception staff are friendly and spoke good english. Its very accessible using public transport and HALAL restaurant is just withing walking distance
Reviewed May 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: