Very good 8.0
Based on 862 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Tanisorn from Thailand
Groups
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Always be back
Location, Staff, Cleanliness
One of my favourite hotel, best place to stay in Causeway Bay.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

yook from Belgium
Solo travelers
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
My favourable review of The Excelsior hotel. HK
Location, and courteous service of hotel staff
Very comfortable. No complaints !
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Chun from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Clean, Convenient and Comfortable
Clean, Convenient and Comfortable
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Hoe from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Best Service Hotel
1. Staff are very helpful and service is very good 2. location is great 3. I had the delicious Egg Tart every day
Staff are very helpful and friendly, hotel send a birthday cake to my room on my birthday which was a very nice surprise. The egg tart on ground floor is a must try. Hotel location is good with easy access to multiple shopping malls. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Malkit from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good
Location
Good
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Lai from Hong Kong
Couples
Executive Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
A old but good hotel
Harbour View, Good food and bar, Nice staff
New Year is just around the corner, we checked into this hotel on 31st December to watch the coming firework show. The buffet of this hotel is of very good quality, worth trying.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Lai from Hong Kong
Couples
Executive Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
A old but good hotel
Good food, Good location, Shopping center
As it's approaching new year, most hotel have been fully booked. Good thing we still managed to get two rooms at the Excelsior. It's located near the harbour side so we could enjoy the harbour view and the forthcoming firework show.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

PO from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Room King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Comfortable and Safe Stay
Clean and comfortable room
My stay was safe. The room has all the amenities that I need, but it wasn't sound proof. As I stay in the cheapest category of room (Superior), I could only view the sea partially, surrounded by tall buildings. So I woke up daily in the morning without any sunlight. Also the furniture is also old and in need of replacement. However, the food is very delicious and I ordered room service for dinner for 2 nights. The location is in Causeway Bay of Hong Kong and is very convenient for shopping.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Rodmarc from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Very nice hotel. Will come back!
Location, rooms, staff
Will definitely comeback, the location and access to malls are my wife's favorite
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Rodmarc from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Very nice hotel
Location, big rooms, luxury
Reviewed January 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: