Very good 8.0
Based on 860 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

chi from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Room King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Convinient, friendly staff
Convinient, friendly staff, price good
Good, because i am regular customer, they akways upgrade me
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Louise from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed one night in June 2014
A Little Self-Indulgence
Location
After 15 years of living in Hong Kong, I decided to treat myself on my last night to a stay at Excelsior. It's always had a great reputation as one of the better hotels in Hong Kong. Ideally located right on the harbour front (although with reclamation work the view is currently not as clear as it used to be). Shops, restaurants, coffee shops, bars etc all surround the hotel. The rooms are a little dated now, but overall, it was a very comfortable stay (at half the price of other top named HK hotels)
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Lesley from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good location, superb service
Good location near restos and shops, superb service
Good location near restos and shops, superb service, I always stay in this hotel and they have my details on file. No need to repeat myself every time. Staff is very accommodating as well to my needs.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Tun from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
I will come back for my next Hong Kong trip
Great location, great rooftop restaurant and bar, great view
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Marconi from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Room King
Stayed one night in March 2014
family favourite hotel
clean, easy access, friendly staff
nice place to stay, easy access also, have friendly staff and clean room, will come back again for staying in next trip.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Bryan from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Fine
Location...location
I didnt know this hotel charges for wifi access. The hotel room is old and not as clean as i expected. Also too small.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Tomas from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good but the weather was hot.
good staff, centrally located and near shopping areas
It was good.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Sing from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard Room King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good location
Close to shopping area, easy access to public transport, close to local restaurant
It was nice hotel, probably the best around causeway bay. Close to shopping centre. easy to find local restaurants too
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Rachel from China
Solo travelers
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very convince, friendly stuff, nice room.
Best location, nice view, friendly stuff
It was my second time to stay in hotel, good experience.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Raei from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Comfortable, attentive staff, good location
Good location friendly staff and convenient
It was great as always. My fifth time staying with them and will still continue to come back! :)
Reviewed July 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: