Very good 8.0
Based on 862 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Arlene from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Room King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Fine just because of location.
Location. Breakfast which we only got for free because of their foul up. Housekeeping.
We arrived at 9pm already and we were told that our second room was going to be available only at 10pm. We went back at 1030pm and it wasn't ready still. We were asked to pay full price despite this. I don't free breakfast or internet was going to make up for such inconvenience and costly room which we weren't able to use for half a day! A dessert order from room service took an hour too.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hengki from Indonesia
Family with older children
Executive Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
shopping and dining paradise
location, location and location
Terrific !!! The hotel is located in the heart of Hongkong. so many shopping centers (non-branded and branded shops) and restaurants (local foods, dim-sum, satay, japanese foods, indonesian foods etc). easy access to MTR station. close to the Victoria Park. Nice harbour view. there is free shuttle bus from and to the hotel from Hongkong Station.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

CAROLINE from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
pleasant stay
accessible to everything, friendly staffs, peaceful
had a pleasant stay, staff are courteous, just hope they offer free wifi just like most hotels nowadays.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Alexandra from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Centrally located hotel
good location, downtown, close to shopping and good restaurants
Thanks Excelsior! Our deluxe harbour view rooms were upgraded to Suites! :)
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Richard from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Room King
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
excelsior hotel in causeway bay
friendly staff, nice restaurants, good location
Amazing hotel with amazing amenities, very close to the mtr, shops and many other attractions in Hong Kong. Staff were very friendly and helpful and really loved the welcome amenities that I found in my room. Will stay definitly here again when I visit Hong Kong in the near future and I do recommend this hotel yo all travellers to Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Leung from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
close to everything, shopping, restaurants, MTR
great location, clean, seaview
price is reasonable for it's best location and seaview, great room cleanliness and the best place to stay in hong kong side where it closes to shopping, restaurants, and public transit.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Dhitry from Indonesia
Couple
Executive Superior Room King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location and great hotel
Location, Cleanliness, Professional Staff
The hotel is located perfectly for shopping frenzy. The staff is professional and the room size are big. Would definitely come back here if we go back to Hong Kong. The facilities and services provided by Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like car park, Wi-Fi in public areas, family room, room service, restaurant.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

ABDUL from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
it is just ok.
location, view, near shopping area
The hotel need to be refurbished especially the bed/mattress/pillows. Tqs
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Keat from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room King
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Businesslike
Location, efficient, price
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Judy from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Superior Room King
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great room, nice excutive lounge, rude staff
location, excutive lounge
Rude,unfriendly counter check-in staff named Crestly almost blew my stay @ The Excelsior Hotel. Luckily, Jacky from the Customer Relations saved the day. Overall, the stay was good and Jacky was most helpful to accomodate our request. Centrally located to malls & near MTR is a plus.
Reviewed July 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: