Very good 8.0
Based on 860 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Justin from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location, good value
Good location if you know your way around HK a little bit, close to MRT, shopping nearby as well and free shuttle to the Airport Express makes it even easier.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Lesley from Philippines
Group
Standard Room King
Stayed one night in February 2016
Excellent service, excellent location, spacious room with wifi
Location is perfect as it is in the heart of Causeway bay. Major malls like Sogo and Times Square are within walking distance as well as small eateries and supermarket. Staff are very courteous and attentive to guest's needs. Rooms are spacious with not too cramped bathroom. Wifi is fast.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room Twin
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Excellent Stay !
Excellent Stay !
Reviewed January 31, 2016

May from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
My review for hotel
near shopping area, mrt, harbour
Great
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Caroline from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good hotel, rude housekeeping
Location, location, location
It was good except for one housekeeper who is very very rude.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

John from United States
Couple
Standard Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A Nice Welcome to Hong Kong
Staff, room and location.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was a bit small but the amenities were very good. The staff was very accommodating and we really liked the location. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Richy from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great cust. service experience
Customer Service, Location, Quality
I am a frequenter in Excelsior and I am always met with quality and service delux on my every visit. However, on this particular stay of mine, I was a bit dismayed as our rooms were surrendered to us at 5:00pm instead of the supposed 2pm check in. However, Max, the GM came to me with great complimentaries to compensate the inconvenience, also explaining how full the hotel is given that it's New Year's Holidays. Kudos to Him and his staff for owning their shortcomings and offering compensation. If you'd ask me now, I will still patronize The Excelsior and highly recommend it to friends and family. After all, the hotel is always giving justice to its name - excelence!
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Yin from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Lovely stay!
Staff, location, price
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Lokman from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Convenient location
Location, customer service and room size
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Louis from Canada
Couple
Standard Room Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
Hotel was run down not what it used to be.
Location
Not good at all
Reviewed December 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: