Excellent 8.5
Based on 2198 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2198 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Josie from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
AWESOME
Ambiance, location, interior
It was great.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Elizabeth from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Easy does it
Location , location, location
Very comfortable
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Inocencia from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Best hotel ever!!! Location was perfect!
Best location ever. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and the bathroom was spacious complete with everything a traveller would need. beds and comforters very comfortab
We completely enjoyed our stay at the Gateway Hotel and would definitely come back next year!
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Uy from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
very good
location, cleanliness, price
Enjoyed our stay in Gateway. Room is clean. Excellent house keeping services. Though, bed is quite hard.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Surjawidjaja from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good Location
Good Location, Clean Hotel, Good Price
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Wei from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Excellent location
Location, location and location!
Seriously, nothing much to add besides the excellent location close to the ferry terminals
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Jimmy from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
location is the best
location, location, and big rooms
Location is pretty the best, secondly they provide free phone which are very helpful to keep in touch. The problem, during check-in some customers dont line up properly, and the staff seems didnt mind them until someone complains. the room given to me was next to a constructing billboard so it was quite noisy on the morning
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Kwei from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Not too bad
Location
Overall it was a pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and helpful but the fitness centre was located at Prince which was a little inconvenient for us. Also the wifi connection in the room was very unstable. Other than the above, the rest are fine.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Martin from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
So-so
location
the best thing about the hotel is the location Front office is quite rude Bed is not comfortable But the location is great
Reviewed August 11, 2015

WU from China
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A wonderful stay
The location of the hotel is just perfect for us. The deportation inside the hotel is modern and practical yet elegant enough. So much space in our room which was a suite, we were amazed actually.
We enjoyed the welcome fruit and wine and sweets when we arrived. The minibar is refilled daily and everything inside was complimentary which I found very generous. The ac was on full blast I found it a bit noisy at night. Also one morning we were woken up at 8am by drilling noise being renovation work inside the hotel. Breakfast was good with an ok selection of food and different cuisines. But I found nothing really stands out with the tastes. I have stayed in a few hotels in HK in the same category but I really find this hotel good value for money. It's definitely worth every penny.
Reviewed August 08, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: