Excellent 8.5
Based on 2201 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2201 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

eun from South Korea
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed one night in May 2015
best hotel
location, facility, sanitation
This is one of the best hotels that we've ever stayed in HongKong. Most of all the location of the hotel is the best. It was very convenient to take ferries and it only took five minutes to walk to subway station. Employees had a liitle bit of problem spesaking English but other than that everything was so satisfying.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Warren from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Perfect Stay!
Very Accomodating Hotel Staffs, Daily Complimentary stuffs, convenient Location
Perfect!!!
Reviewed May 07, 2015

korachat from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Business travel
Location, location, location
I always stay at this hotel as it is in the same building as our HK office. Hotel staff are always very nice and will go above and beyond to help me with my requests. It is safe and convenient for woman travelling alone. If i want something more local, I just have to step outside and we are in the middle of a shopping district where the streets are well lit and stay opened until late.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Rupert from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
1st trip to hong kong with my son
Hotel location is perfect.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Gina from Philippines
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Perfect location for shopping and foodtrip
The room is well maintained and has A Nespresso machine in it. Staff is very efficient and thorough in their maintenance of the room and its amenities
Would definitely check in at marco polo gateway on my next HK visit
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Iskandar from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Family holiday
connected to shopping mall, nice room interior and furnishing, Nespresso machine and IPod dock
Pleasantly surprised with the nice room interior which is spacious enough for a family of 4. The room was slightly dark but cozy. Children went crazy with the nice bathtub and toilet. Loved the Nespresso machine. Convenient as it is connected to Harbour City Shopping Mall. Slightly expensive but worth another try.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Kristine from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Enjoyable experience!
comfortable, accesible and clean
I always enjoy my experience at Marco Polo Gateway Hotel Hong Kong! The best place ever!
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Kristine from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Enjoyable experience!
comfortable, accesible and clean
I always enjoy my stay at Marco Polo Gateway Hotel Hong Kong! The location is very accessible and the staff are very accommodating.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Akharapong from Thailand
Couples
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Decent good but a little pricy
location location location
good location hotel close to the main shopping complex
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Joanna from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
I love this hotel
Great location, great room with free mini bar and free use of Handy phone for free calls and WIFI
We always enjoy our stay at the Marco Polo Gateway Hotel because the mall is right downstairs. Will stay again and again and again.
Reviewed May 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: